Akkord ‎– Akkord

Houndstooth ‎– HTH015CD
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Torr Vale
2 Smoke Circle
3 3DOS
4 Folded Edge
Producer [Additional] – Troy Gunner
5 Conveyor
6 Hex_AD
7 Channel Drift
8 Navigate
9 Rocendal
Producer [Additional] – Biome (2)
10 Undertow

Companies, etc.



Card cover with card inner sleeve in clear, embossed plastic sleeve.

℗ & © 2013 Houndstooth. The copyright in this recording and artwork is owned by Houndstooth. Made in Europe.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0802560201527
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LY34
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI AEW41
  • Matrix / Runout: www.keyproduction.co.uk HTH015CD

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
HTH015 Akkord Akkord(2x12", Album, Ltd, 180) Houndstooth HTH015 UK 2013 Sell This Version
HTH015D Akkord Akkord(10xFile, MP3, Album, 320) Houndstooth HTH015D UK 2013



Add Review



March 6, 2017

Deep, dark tones collide with spacy techno effects on "Torr Vale," the first track of Akkord's eponymous album. But "Smoke Circle" introduces a tribal rhythm and deep percussive hits, replete with ethnic chanting, to show off their more earthly concerns, while "3DOS" clatters away with straightforward techno. The 4/4 stomp of "Conveyor" is like a dub revolution in a robot factory, and the acid breaks of "Hex_AD" click and whir like the inner workings of a processor. The slower chug of "Channel Drift" hints at a more meditative side (or as meditative as jungle-tinged industrial can get), but "Navigate" soon gets things back up to speed. The longer wave patterns of "Rocendal" stretch out like an electric aurora borealis, while "Undertow" wraps up the album on a grinding, ambient note. A mesmerizing journey.