Alan Jay Lerner*, Frederick Loewe / Julie Andrews, Richard Burton (2) ‎– Camelot (Original Broadway Cast Recording)

Columbia Masterworks ‎– KOS 2031
Vinyl, LP, Reissue, Stereo, Gatefold Sleeve


A1 Orchestra* Overture
A2 Richard Burton (2) I Wonder What The King Is Doing Tonight
A3 Julie Andrews The Simple Joys Of Maidenhood
A4 Richard Burton (2) Camelot
A5 Mary Sue Berry Follow Me
A6 Julie Andrews, Ensemble* The Lusty Month Of May
A7 Robert Goulet C'Est Moi
A8 Julie Andrews, Bruce Yarnell, James Gannon (2), John Cullum Then You May Take Me To The Fair
A9 Richard Burton (2) How To Handle A Woman
B1 Robert Goulet If Ever I Would Leave You
B2 Orchestra* Parade
B3 Julie Andrews Before I Gaze At You Again
B4 Roddy McDowall The Seven Deadly Virtues
B5 Richard Burton (2), Julie Andrews What Do The Simple Folk Do?
B6 Knights* Fie On Goodness!
B7 Julie Andrews I Loved You Once In Silence
B8 Ensemble* Guenevere
B9 Richard Burton (2) Camelot (Reprise)



Camelot opened at the Majestic Theatre in New York City on December 3, 1960, after engagements in Toronto, Canada and Boston.

Based on "The Once And Future King" by T.H. White.

Dark gray labels, with: "360 Sound" Stereo "360 Sound" (without arrows) printed on the bottom half.

Columbia Masterworks
Printed in U.S.A.

Original version has KOS cat# with 6-eye label
First reissue has KOS cat# with 2-eye and black font rim text
Second reissue has KOS cat# with 2-eye and white font rim text
Third reissue has OS cat# and different jacket

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Center label, side A): XSM 51698
  • Matrix / Runout (Center label, side B): XSM 51699
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout, side A): XXSM51698-1K
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout, side B): XXSM-51699-1CL
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout, side A variant): XXSM51698-1CH
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout, side B variant): XXSM-51699-1EG