Albert Elms ‎– Man In A Suitcase Original Soundtrack Selections

Network DVD ‎– 7959028
Vinyl, 12", Gatefold Sleeve

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Main Titles
Written By – Ron Grainer
A2 Man From The Dead
A3 All That Glitters
A4 Find The Lady
A5 Brainwash
A6 The Girl Who Never Was
B1 Variation On A Million Bucks (Part One)
B2 Variation On A Million Bucks (Part Two)
B3 The Bridge
B4 The Man Who Stood Still
B5 Somebody Loses, Somebody...Wins?
B6 Who's Mad Now?
B7 Castle In The Clouds
B8 End Titles
Written By – Ron Grainer


Featuring new transfers from original analogue tape elements, mastering/vinyl cutting by Ray Staff (one of the best audio engineers in the world) and high quality pressing by the renowned Pallas pressing plant in Germany, this range of audiophile-level albums is presented on 180g virgin vinyl and gives superb sound reproduction.

A discredited ex-CIA agent reduced to working as a private investigator, McGill travels the world as a 'gun for hire'. In place of the glitz and glamour of sixties private eyes, his world is one of uncertainty, tough decisions and a constant struggle to survive. Richard Bradford's astonishing method acting gives Man in a Suitcase a genuine edge and intensity that's reflected in Ron Grainer's driving, relentless main title, a dynamic theme employing strident piano and brass that has become a genre classic. Against this dynamic signature tune, Albert Elms' incidental cues provide contrasting moods throughout the series, reflecting a diverse range of global settings and following every pitfall on the rocky career path of the outsider known only as McGill.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5027626902834