Alec Empire ‎– Futurist

CD, Album


1 Kiss Of Death 3:33
2 Night Of Violence 3:31
3 Overdose 3:59
4 Gotta Get Out 3:29
5 Point Of No Return 3:36
6 Vertigo 3:03
7 Make Em Bleed 3:13
8 Hunt You Down 3:49
9 Uproar 2:30
10 In Disguise 3:45
11 Terror Alert: High 3:39
12 XXV3 4:06

Companies, etc.


  • Design Concept [Artwork Concept]Nic Endo
  • Photography ByMiron Zownir
  • Sound Designer, Effects [Fx], Synthesizer [Synths], ThereminNic Endo
  • Vocals, Guitar, Bass, Drums, Drum Programming [Beats]Alec Empire
  • Written-By, Producer, Mixed ByAlec Empire


Includes 16-page booklet.

Recorded in various studios and friend's houses in London, Los Angeles, Chicago, New York and Berlin.

(P) Digital Hardcore Recordings Ltd 2005 (C) Digital Hardcore Recordings Ltd 2005
Published by Digital Hardcore Music.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 6 90261 00402 4
  • Matrix / Runout: deluxe DHRCD40ER 03
  • Matrix / Runout (Mould Ring): MADE IN THE UK
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L135
  • Mould SID Code (Outer Ring): IFPI 04A0
  • Mould SID Code (Mould Ring): IFPI 0478
  • Label Code: LC 11028

Other Versions (5 of 5) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
BRC-118 Alec Empire Futurist(CD, Album) Beat Records BRC-118 Japan 2005 Sell This Version
DHRCD40 Alec Empire Futurist(CD, Album, Promo) Digital Hardcore Recordings (DHR) DHRCD40 France & Benelux 2005 Sell This Version
none Alec Empire Futurist(12xFile, MP3, Album, VBR) Digital Hardcore Recordings (DHR) none US 2005
DHRCD40 Alec Empire Futurist(CDr, Album, Promo) Digital Hardcore Recordings (DHR) DHRCD40 UK 2005 Sell This Version
DHRCD40ER Alec Empire Futurist(CD, Album) Digital Hardcore Recordings (DHR) DHRCD40ER UK 2005 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



January 22, 2017
Love the record and the album cover looks boss! He sort of looks like Sonny Vincent from The Testors.


May 17, 2007
edited over 11 years ago
"I'm talking about the death of Rock 'n' Roll", the voice announces at the beginning of 'Kiss Of Death'. Whether Futurist, according to the title, seems to be a logical progression to 'I&S', Alec Empire turned his back to the electronica/noise that made the latter such a great album and made an album in which the guitar takes a dominant position. Although this actually works perfectly for the first four tracks (never heared the man so pissed), the remaining tracks lack that impact. I often had the feeling of 'heard it before and performed better'. What I miss here is Nic Endo's wall of noise. It's still worth the purchase though.