Alexander Kowalski ‎– Echoes

Kanzleramt ‎– KA 55LP, Kanzleramt ‎– KA 55
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album


A1 Voices 2:41
A2 Oxygen 5:22
A3 Echoes (Album-Edit) 4:17
B1 Ratio 5:44
B2 Patterns Of Hope 5:08
C1 Delicious 6:28
C2 Hearing Is Believing 6:14
D1 Debut (Lost Soul-Mix) 4:04
D2 Sequential 1:59
D3 Silence Of Thoughts 6:40

Companies, etc.

  • Pressed ByMPO



Written and produced for Kanzleramt © & ℗ 2001
Published by Moonside Playground.

"Echoes are fragments from the past which follow us into the future."

Pressed at MPO Averton.
Distributed by Neuton Medien Vertrieb.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 6 61956 04071 9
  • Rights Society: GEMA
  • Label Code: LC 03750

Other Versions (3 of 3) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
KA55CD Alexander Kowalski Echoes(CD, Album) Kanzleramt KA55CD Germany 2001 Sell This Version
KA55 Alexander Kowalski Echoes(12xFile, MP3, Album, 320) Kanzleramt KA55 Germany 2011
KA55CD Alexander Kowalski Echoes(CD, Album, MP) Kanzleramt KA55CD Germany 2001 Sell This Version



Add Review



January 9, 2008

Although Kowalski's sound is eclectic and visits all the corners of the techno spectrum, "Echoes" is a defining moment in the genres history. The songs on the album and similar but different simultaneously, a smooth blend of deep cavy basslines set on a backdrop of crisp hissing filtered rides and jumpy offbeat fundamentals. This release is one of his first and setted the trend uneffortlessly to produce a fresh mix of ambient throbs and rolling techno funk that is really a one of a kind combination. A definate classic production, "Echoes" is an essential component to any self-proclaimed techno enthusiasts collection most definately.