Alice Cooper (2) ‎– The Alice Cooper Radio Special

Warner Bros. Records ‎– PRO-A-789
2 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Promo, Gatefold


Segment One 10:32
A1 Hello Hooray
A2 Gutter Cat Vs. The Jets
A3 Go To Hell
A4 No More Mr. Nice Guy
A5 Lace And Whiskey
A6 I'm Eighteen (Studio Version)
A7 Opening Of Stage Show - School's Out
A8 You And Me
A9 Going Home
A10 How Ya Gonna See Me Now
A11 Serious
A12 I'm Eighteen (Live-Concert Version)
A13 I'm Eighteen (Studio Version)
A14 Road Rats
A15 Guilty
A16 Give The Kid A Break
Segment Two 21:03
B1 Billon Dollar Babies
B2 Only Women Bleed
B3 I Never Cry
B4 You And Me
B5 School's Out
Segment Three 18:17
C1 Ballad Of Dwight Fry
C2 From The Inside
C3 Wish I Were Born In Beverly Hills
C4 The Quiet Room
C5 Nurse Rozetta
C6 Millie And Billie
Segment Four 18:32
D1 Serious
D2 How You Gonna See Me Now
D3 For Veronica's Sake
D4 Jackknife Johnny
D5 Inmates (We're All Crazy)


Promotional Radio Station - To Promote The Album "From The Inside"



Add Review



October 3, 2014
“For the next 90 minutes you’ll take a spellbinding journey inside the man known as Alice Cooper…” M.G. Kelly narrates this interview impersonating Rod Serling from The Twightlight Zone. This double vinyl album is to promote “From The Inside” release. This interview starts from the early days to the current time. Majority is focused on his solo career and of course making of “From The Inside” album.

Side 1 & 2 cover some of the early Alice Cooper with songs “School’s Out”, “I’m Eighteen”, and “Billion Dollar Babies”. Then has his solo material “Only Woman Bleed”, “I Never Cry” and “You & Me” his hat-trick ballad hits.

Side 3 & 4 covers all the tracks on “From The Inside” in order. Beginning of Side 3 starts off with “Ballad of Dwight Fry” which fits in to the hospital theme of his new release. Alice talks over the songs at times to point out the references and why he wrote these songs or what was happening at that time. It’s very informative and insightful.

This is an original promotional 2 LP Alice Cooper “Radio Special”. It was issued by Warner Brothers Records in 1979. It was distributed to radio stations, the music press and music industry V.I.P.s. It was never made available to the general public.

The album features music and interviews with Alice Cooper. It is narrated by M.G. Kelly and runs for 90 minutes. This interview record was pressed in limited quantities, making it a very collectable piece.