Alison Moyet ‎– Alf

CBS ‎– CBS 26229
Vinyl, LP, Album, Blue/White Labels

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Love Resurrection
A2 Honey For The Bees
A3 For You Only
A4 Invisible
Guitar – Steve JolleyWritten-By – Lamont Dozier
A5 Steal Me Blind
B1 All Cried Out
B2 Money Mile
B3 Twisting The Knife
B4 Where Hides Sleep

Companies, etc.



Recorded and digitally mixed at Odyssey Studios London.

Printed lyric inner sleeve.

This version with label code printed on labels, next to the CBS logo. Another, otherwise identical, version exists that has no Tim Young (Timtom/TY) or cbs mastering credits in its runouts: Alf.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Label Code: LC 0149
  • Other (Distribution Code): CB 281
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout, A-side, etched variant 1): CBS 26229 A1 timtom: cbs
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout, B-side, etched variant 1): CBS 26229 B1 TY
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout, A-side, etched variant 2): CBS 26229 - A6 C1 - V
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout, B-side, etched variant 2): CBS. 26229 B4 C 1 V ty

Other Versions (5 of 59) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
CBS 40-26229, 40-26229 Alison Moyet Alf(Cass, Album, Dol) CBS, CBS CBS 40-26229, 40-26229 UK 1984 Sell This Version
CBS 26229 Alison Moyet Alf(LP, Album) CBS CBS 26229 Portugal 1984 Sell This Version
SBP 238033 Alison Moyet Alf(LP, Album, RE) CBS SBP 238033 New Zealand 1985 Sell This Version
CBS 26229, 26229 Alison Moyet Alf(LP, Album, Blu) CBS, CBS CBS 26229, 26229 UK 1984 Sell This Version
CK 39956 Alison Moyet Alf(CD, Album) Columbia CK 39956 US 1985 Sell This Version



Add Review



September 23, 2016
Hands down one of the best debut albums ever not a bad song on it