All Traps On Earth ‎– A Drop Of Light

AMS Records (6) ‎– AMS 300 CD, AMS Records (6) ‎– AMS300CD
CD, Album


1 All Traps On Earth 18:17
2 Magmatic Warning 16:10
3 Omen 13:00
4 First Step 2:04
5 Bortglömda Gårdar 14:01

Companies, etc.


  • Artwork [Front Cover Artwork]Santiago Caruso
  • Design [Album Design]Johan Brand
  • Drums [Tama Artstart I (Cordia)], Cymbal [Cymbals], Snare [Yamaha Oak Custom Absolute Noveau Snare Drum], Vibraphone, Marimba, Xylophone, Glockenspiel, Crotales, Timpani, Bass Drum [Gran Cassa], Wood Block [Wood Blocks], Tam-tam, Bells [Tubular Bells]Erik Hammarström
  • Engineer [Drum Recordings Engineered By]Jonas Engdegård
  • Executive-Producer [Executive Production For AMS Records]Matthias Scheller
  • Grand Piano [Grand Pianos], Electric Piano [Fender Rhodes, Wurlitzers, Pianets], Clavinet, Organ [Organs], Mellotron [Mellotron M4000D], Synth [Moog Voyager]Thomas Johnson (3)
  • Graphic DesignJohan Brand, Petra Brand (2)
  • Guest [Guest Musician], Bass Clarinet, Baritone Saxophone, Tenor Saxophone, Alto Saxophone, Soprano SaxophoneFredrik Lindborg
  • Guest [Guest Musician], Bass Flute, Concert Flute, Recorder [Tenor And Alto Recorder]Matthias Bååth
  • Guest [Guest Musician], Concert FluteMagnus Båge
  • Guest [Guest Musician], Guitar [Organic Guitars]Phil Mercy
  • Guest [Guest Musician], Trumpet, FlugelhornKarl Olandersson
  • Liner NotesJohan Brand
  • Lyrics ByJohan Brand
  • Mellotron [Mellotron M400 And M4000D], Synth [Moog Voyager, Moog Minitaur], Organ [Organs], Electric Piano [Fender Rhodes], Clavinet, Bass [Rickenbacker 4001 And 4001S Basses, Fender Jazz Deluxe Bass, Revelation Jazzmaster VI Bass], Pedalboard [Moog Taurus I], Electric Guitar [Epiphone Gibson Les Paul Guitar, Green Gibson Les Paul Guitar], Percussion, VocalsJohan Brand
  • Mixed By, Mastered ByAlar Suurna
  • Musical Assistance [Writing, Arranging And Production Contributions By]Thomas Johnson (3)
  • Recorded By [Drums Recorded By]Johan Brand, Thomas Johnson (3)
  • Recorded By [Flute Played By Magnus Recorded By]Magnus*
  • Recorded By [Guitars Played By Phil Mercy Recorded By]Phil*
  • Recorded By [Most Instruments And Vocals Recorded By]Johan Brand
  • Recorded By [Part Of The Flute And Recorders Played By Matthias Baath Recorded In Berlin By]Matthias*
  • Recorded By [Percussion Recorded By]Johan Brand
  • Text By [Album Title "A Drop Of Light" By]Santiago Caruso
  • VocalsMiranda Brand
  • Written-By, Arranged By, ProducerJohan Brand


Packaged in cardboard mini LP gatefold sleeve housed in a cellophane plastic sleeve with brown sticker including 12 page booklet. CD is housed in a black glossy AMS Records / inner sleeve.

In booklet:
Most instruments and vocals recorded in the Aggrofon studio in Vaxholm, 2014-2018.
Keyboards were also recorded at Thomas' Krypin studio, Stockholm, 2016-2018.
Drums recorded at Jonas Engdegard's home studio Ekerö, in September 2017.
Percussion recorded at Solna Cultural School, May 2018.
Guitars played by Phil (Mercy) recorded in Watchfield, England, April-May 2018
Flute recorded in Grisslinge-Mörtnäs, April-May 2018.
Part of the flute and recorders played by Matthias (Bååth) were recorded at Rooftop Recordings, Berlin, March-April 2018.
Mixed and mastered at All Arts Recording, June-August 2018..

On back of the cardboard sleeve:
Distrib. BTF srl

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Scanned): 8016158330038
  • Barcode (Text): 8 016158 330038
  • Matrix / Runout: HDC - 0482 - AMS300CD
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI WL29
  • Rights Society: S.I.A.E.

Other Versions (4 of 4) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
DUPG-231 All Traps On Earth A Drop Of Light(CD, Album, Pap) AMS Records (6) DUPG-231 Japan 2018 Sell This Version
AMS 300 CD, AMS300CD All Traps On Earth A Drop Of Light(CD, Album, Unofficial) AMS Records (7), AMS Records (7) AMS 300 CD, AMS300CD Russia 2018 Sell This Version
AMS LP 145, AMSLP145 All Traps On Earth A Drop Of Light(2xLP, Album, Ltd, 180) AMS Records (6), AMS Records (6) AMS LP 145, AMSLP145 Italy 2018 Sell This Version
AMS LP145, AMS300CD All Traps On Earth A Drop Of Light(Box, Dlx, Ltd, Num) AMS Records (6), AMS Records (6) AMS LP145, AMS300CD Italy 2018 Sell This Version



Add Review



December 13, 2018
I'm sure it would be ridiculous for Änglagård to quickly follow Viljans Öga. At least they aren't the Flower Kings who gave us such a vast catalog and some dodgy releases in their catalog. So while it's nice to see Änglagård not overflowing the market, so you only end up with quality releases, you wonder how a fourth Änglagård album might sound like. Well All Traps on Earth is the next best thing. Started off as a Johan Brand project, quickly Thomas Johnson and Erik Hammarström (who replaced Mattias Olsson in Änglagård), as well as Miranda Brand, Johan's daughter joined in so All Traps on Earth became the name of the band, the name originating from a track Johan Brand was working on before the idea of forming this band hatched. That explains why the opening track on this album was named after the band.

Upon listening to A Drop of Light, there is little denying that a good deal of what helped define that Änglagård sound came from Johan and Thomas, as so much of the music is clearly in the Änglagård vein, which should come as no surprise. Miranda gives us the occasional wordless semi-operatic vocals, but Thomas lays it on thick with Mellotron and other great vintage keys, as expected from him. They also features guests on wind instruments and guitar. While the Änglagård comparison cannot be avoided, there are things like trumpet solos that would be foreign on an Änglagård album, plus a stronger RIO and Zeuhl feel to the music, with less of the relaxed pastoral passages, mainly because you don't get input from Jonas Engdegård and Tord Lindman, as neither are involved in this project. The music is dense, complex and challenging, but this is truly amazing stuff.

Because of Änglagård connections and obvious musical resemblance to said band, I really believe this album should be a hit in the prog world. There is no denying any fan of Änglagård should own this album.