Allen Ginsberg ‎– First Blues

John Hammond Records ‎– W2X 37673
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album


A1 Going To San Diego 4:15
A2 Vomit Express 6:37
A3 Jimmy Berman Rag 4:03
A4 NY Youth Call Annunciation 4:34
A5 CIA Dope Calypso 3:30
B1 Put Down Yr Cigarette Rag 2:48
B2 Sickness Blues 4:45
B3 Broken Bone Blues 3:30
B4 Stay Away From White House 4:15
B5 Hardon Blues 2:36
B6 Guru Blues 4:05
C1 Everybody Sing 2:30
C2 Gospel Nobel Truths 4:38
C3 Bus Ride Ballad To Suva 3:08
C4 Prayer Blues - 1972 6:19
C5 Love Forgiven 2:30
C6 Father Death Blues 3:44
D1 Dope Fiend Blues 3:10
D2 Tyger 1:54
D3 You Are My Dildo 5:15
D4 Old Pond 4:59
D5 No Reason 1:50
D6 My Pretty Rose Tree 1:49
D7 Capitol Air 4:20



Tracks A1-3 recorded November 9-17, 1971
Tracks A4-5, B1-6, C1-2 recorded March 23, 1976 and June 1-2, 1976
Tracks C3-6 D1-7 recorded February 29-March 1, 1981
Includes "The Ginsberg Gallimaufry" - Spring edition 1983 black & white newspaper-like insert with record notes and lyrics plus one loose page of photos. The insert has a catalogue no: CW2X 37673

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
water166 Allen Ginsberg First Blues(2xCD, Album, RE) Water water166 US 2006 Sell This Version