Allerseelen ‎– Gotos=Kalanda

Ahnstern ‎– Ahnstern 4
2 × Vinyl, LP, Limited Edition, Remastered, Gatefold Sleeve


A1 Ein Ganzes Jahr
A2 Lied Der Häftlinge
A3 Dunkelheit
A4 Ernting (MMV)
B1 Hartung
B2 Hornung
B3 Lenzing
B4 Ostermond
B5 Wonnemond
C1 Brachmond
C2 Heumond
C3 Ernting
C4 Scheiding
D1 Gilbhart
D2 Nebelung
D3 Julmond



Limited to 600 copies.

The four unreleased krautpop songs on side I were recorded in MMV. Ein Ganzes Jahr is a new version of the Allerseelen song Funke. The lyrics of Lied der Häftlinge were written by prisoners of the concentration camp close to the German castle Wewelsburg. Dunkelheit is dedicated to Friedrich Hölderlin. The sides II, III, IV contain the songs which were published on the controversial, sold out Allerseelen CD <a href="">Gotos=Kalanda</a>. They were recorded in the years 1992-1994. They are based on the Gotos=Kalanda, a cycle of twelve spiritual love poems dedicated to the twelve months of the year by the Austrian poet and runes' initiate Karl Maria Wiligut (1866-1946).

All the recordings were digitally remastered in MMV.

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
AORCD02, none Allerseelen Gotos=Kalanda(CD, Album) Aorta, Storm AORCD02, none Austria 1995 Sell This Version



Add Review



September 3, 2012
Together with "Sturmlieder" this is my fav Allerseelen's incarnation. There is smth absolutely massive and aboriginal beneath the surface of these songs (sides 2-4, the original album I respect),- a primitive, primordial aspect. The krautpop (side 1, addition) and minimal electro parts have never been so accomplished and welcome as on this 'God's calender'. It is a pagan ritual abound of solemn experience. True archetypal rhythm, a nordic mystery.