Alto Stratus ‎– Alchemy

Auricle ‎– AMCDR 002
CDr, Album


1 Conquest 10:12
2 Die Traum In Die Nacht 2:50
3 New Bildings Falling Down 2:24
4 Phantasm 5:25
5 Out Of The Body Experiences: The Dream House 6:30
6 Extradimensional Adventures 18:20
7 Space Invaders 6:30
8 Void 3:28
9 Meditari 8:50

Companies, etc.


  • Artwork [Original Cover Art Designed By]Steven Freeman*
  • Composed By, Producer [Produced], Engineer [Engineered By]Vrije
  • Instruments, Synthesizer [Yamaha CS5 Synthesizer], Keyboards [Casio PT30 Keyboard], Loops, Strings [String Thing], Electronics [Feedback], Sounds [Found Sounds], Percussion, VoiceAlan Freeman, Steven Freeman*
  • Layout [CD Layout By]Alan Freeman


Credits transcribed from the release:
Composed, produced & engineered by Vrije (aka Alto Stratus, A & S Freeman).
Recorded & mixed at Studio Nekrosis, Leicester (May-June 1983).
Compiled & remixed at Tachyon Studio, Leicester (19 March 2001).
All recordings are from the double cassette originally released as Vrije THIRD (Syzygy ZC 120.008) issued in 1983, which was recompiled as the cassette ALCHEMY (Dark Star DSC 11) in 1985.
Thanks to Liza for sax.

Standard CD package, with 2-fold insert and tray card (black print on green card/paper stock).

Other Versions (3 of 3) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
AMDL 011 Alto Stratus Alchemy(9xFile, MP3, Album, 320) Auricle AMDL 011 UK 2012
AMCDR 002 RN Alto Stratus Alchemy(9xFile, MP3, Album, 320) Auricle AMCDR 002 RN UK 2016
AMDL 011 Alto Stratus Alchemy(9xFile, FLAC, Album) Auricle AMDL 011 UK 2012