The American Fuse ‎– One Fell Swoop

Idol Records ‎– IR 012
CD, Album


1 Texas Speedball 3:23
2 Ride My Motor 3:30
3 Don't Chingale My Chevrolet 6:11
4 Bossman 3:58
5 Psycho Killer 3:40
6 Rattlesnake 4:27
7 Beelzabubba 4:48
8 Silver City Sheriff 3:55
9 Something New 3:26
10 Buck On The Skids 5:00
11 Rush Is On 3:33
12 Redline 2:43


Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 09805421221


Add Review



December 11, 2010
edited over 7 years ago

One Fell Swoop marks the debut release from this Dallas rock trio. There is nothing "modern" or "now" about The American Fuse, and this is their most endearing quality. They are not post-modern or post-punk; in fact these guys don't give a damn about post- anything. Instead they simply play loud and proud, like a head-on collision between The New York Dolls and The MC5.
The band creates a big racket supported by a sturdy melody with vocal duties split between Nate Fowler, former guitarist for Dallas roots rock band Sixty-Six, and Kinley Wolfe, who played bass for the 80's arena bands The Cult and Lord Tracy. The American Fuse sound is rounded out by the driving force of Clint "The Punisher" Phillips who previously pounded the skins in various Dallas punk outfits such as Yeah! Yeah! Yeah! and the Agitators. Producer Taz Bentley (Burden Brothers and Reverend Horton Heat drummer) helped the band capture the "reved up" energy of their live shows on One Fell Swoop which was engineered and mixed by Neil Kernon (Queen, Hall & Oates, Queensryche) at Village Productions Studios in Tornillo, TX. - Idol Records