Amorphis ‎– The Karelian Isthmus

Relapse Records ‎– RR6553
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Limited Edition, White & Blue Marbled

Tracklist Hide Credits

The Karelian Isthmus
A1 Karelia
A2 The Gathering
A3 Grail's Mysteries
A4 Warriors Trial
A5 Black Embrace
B1 The Exile Of The Sons Of Uisliu
B2 The Lost Name Of God
B3 The Pilgrimage
B4 Misery Path
C1 The Sign From The North Side
C2 Vulgar Necrolatry
Privilege Of Evil
C3 Pilgrimage From Darkness
C4 Black Embrace
D1 Privilege Of Evil
D2 Misery Path
D3 Vulgar Necrolatry
Vocals – Jukka Kolehmainen
D4 Excursing From Existence

Companies, etc.



Expanded on 2 colored records, white and blue marbled. Includes the Privilege of Evil EP as bonus.
Gatefold sleeve with original artwork and lyrics.
"Finland Edition" limited to 1,003 copies. 100 on clear also exist (not available to the public).

The Karelian Isthmus Credits:
Recorded and mixed at Sunlight Studios, May '93.
Remastered at Visceral Sound.

Privilege of Evil Credits:
Recorded and mixed at TTT Studio, Helsinki, May 1991.
The Privilege of Evil tracks are taken from an aborted split release with Incantation.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 7 81676 65531 1
  • Matrix / Runout (A side): RR6553 - 1 A RS-76398
  • Matrix / Runout (B side): RR6553 - 1 B RS-76399
  • Matrix / Runout (C side): RR6553 - 1 C RS-76400
  • Matrix / Runout (D side): RR6553 - 1 D RS-76401

Other Versions (5 of 29) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
RED 6045-2 Amorphis The Karelian Isthmus(CD, Album) Relapse Records RED 6045-2 US 1992 Sell This Version
RT-00086 Amorphis The Karelian Isthmus(Cass, Album, Unofficial) RT Records RT-00086 Lithuania 1996 Sell This Version
VICP-5567 Amorphis The Karelian Isthmus(CD, Album) Victor VICP-5567 Japan 1995 Sell This Version
NB 072 CD Amorphis The Karelian Isthmus(CD, Album, Promo) Nuclear Blast NB 072 CD Germany 1993 Sell This Version
RR6553 Amorphis The Karelian Isthmus(2xLP, Album, RE, Ltd, Cle) Relapse Records RR6553 US 2011 Sell This Version