Anathema ‎– Serenades

Peaceville ‎– VILELP386
Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Remastered

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Lovelorn Rhapsody
A2 Sweet Tears
A3 J'ai Fait Une Promesse
Vocals – Ruth*
A4 They (Will Always) Die
B1 Sleepless
B2 Sleep In Sanity
B3 Scars Of The Old Stream
B4 Under A Veil (Of Black Lace)
B5 Where Shadows Dance

Companies, etc.



Recorded at Academy Studios, West Yorkshire, in June, July & September 1992.

This is a 2012 Peaceville reissue of the album, including nine tracks from the 2003 Transfermation remaster.

Mastering studio/engineer identified by the runout etchings.

Comes with a printed lyric inner sleeve.

Made in Germany.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side A): BC86667-01 A1 HL
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side B): BC86667-01 B1 HL
  • Label Code: LC 01702
  • Barcode: 801056838612

Other Versions (5 of 30) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
VILE 34 Anathema Serenades(LP, Album) Peaceville VILE 34 UK & Europe 1993 Sell This Version
CDVILED 34 Anathema Serenades(CD, Album, Ltd, RE, RM, Dig) Peaceville CDVILED 34 UK 2003 Sell This Version
CDVILE 34 Anathema Serenades(CDr, Album, Ltd, Unofficial) Peaceville (2) CDVILE 34 Russia 2001 Sell This Version
MASSCD0129, MMPCD0129 Anathema Serenades + EP(CD, Album) Metal Mind Records, Metal Mind Records MASSCD0129, MMPCD0129 Poland 1994 Sell This Version
CDVILEM 34 / 620342 Anathema Serenades(CD, Album, RE) Peaceville CDVILEM 34 / 620342 Russia 2002 Sell This Version