Anders Ilar ‎– Ludwijka - Extended Visit

Shitkatapult ‎– Strike 82 CD
CD, Album


1 Ludwijka I 7:09
2 Ludwijka II 2:56
3 Ludwijka III 6:27
4 Ludwijka IV 2:55
5 Ludwijka V 8:52
6 Ludwijka VI 3:56
7 Ludwijka VII 4:22
8 Ludwijka VIII 5:29
9 Ludwijka IX 14:57

Companies, etc.



"Ludwijka I–VIII were previously available as a limited 12" vinyl release on Merck (r.i.p.)"

Jewel case.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 8 81390 16822 4
  • Barcode (Scanned): 881390168224
  • Matrix / Runout: STRIKE82CD A777618-01
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L572
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 9713
  • Label Code: LC 12051

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
MERCK LW Anders Ilar Ludwijka(LP, Ltd, Mar) Merck MERCK LW US 2006 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



October 24, 2011

Anders Ilar delves into LUDWIJKA and emerges with a subtle, oftentimes unsettling album. "I" keeps the rhythm low and clicking, with sustained tones beneath to haunt the track, whereas "III" has a fast thrum, like a racing heartbeat. "V" has an off-kilter melody, like a robot whose programming bugs have finally taken it to the breaking point and it decides to play the horns in protest. The chirping birds on "VI" sounds almost bucolic, like a field recording, although the electronics in the background hover like a curious bystander. The dark beat and spooky overtones of "VII" is what you'd expect a dance party in the Amityville Horror house to sound like, while "VIII" takes the darting rhythms into a wildlife sanctuary, and as that segues into "IX," a barren, wind-swept soundscape. A beguiling album.


May 17, 2007
edited over 10 years ago
Originally released as a 12" LP limited to 750 copies, "Ludwijka" is now available in extended version on Shitkatapult label.

This is by no means a simple re-release, as Anders Ilar has reworked and improved the tracks. The music does not fit one specific genre, because it perfectly merges various styles into powerful sonic experience. Clicky, dubby, IDM-influenced pieces are filled with sounds culled from old tapes of little Anders himself singing, playing instruments and making various noises, artist's father on trumpet, meowing cat and birds, resulting with haunting, mysterious journey through childhood memories (the title Ludwijka relates to Ilar's hometown). A fantastic, unforgettable record and solid candidate for the best album of 2007.