Andy Cairns ‎– 53 Minutes Under Byker

CD, Album, Reissue

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Intro 1:10
2 Meat Abstract 2:15
3 Lost In Care 2:21
4 Mean 1:50
5 Bedridden 2:12
6 Self Help Books 2:43
7 Screamager 2:40
8 Nowhere 2:43
9 Evil Elvis 1:59
10 Die Laughing 2:57
11 Jesus Doesn't Live Here Anymore 2:58
12 Bootstraps 3:07
13 Our Love Must Die 2:24
14 Nausea 2:16
15 Gone 3:58
16 Opal Mantra 2:17
17 Signed DC
Written-By [Uncredited] – Arthur Lee
18 Church Of Noise 2:41
19 Lonely Crying Only 2:39
20 If It Kills Me 3:46
21 Outro 1:54

Companies, etc.



[Sleeve notes]
"On the 24th of April, 2013, I went into Blast Studios, Newcastle, UK to record a souvenir CD for the Acoustic tour in May/June. With the help of studio engineer, Mark Broughton I started recording at 11.00AM and finished at 17.10PM. It was just myself on an acoustic with a few mikes placed around me. Most of the tracks were first takes apart from Meat Abstract where I was finding my feet, our Love Must Die because I forgot the lyrics and had to Google them and a new song, Meltdown Bound which I had to abandon for a later date as my fingers were too tired to play the tricky fingerpicking bits I'd written a few days earlier.

It's mostly Therapy? tunes but also some new ones, written in the previous couple of weeks especially for the session. The track Lost in Care was written for the 'A Brief Crack of Light' album but only a snippet of it was used in the track The Buzzing. We also meant to record Living in the Shadow of the Terrible Thing, Exiles, Crooked Timber and Six Mile Water but ran out of time.

Thanks very much for coming to the show and picking up this CD, I hope you enjoy it and thanks also for your continued support of Therapy? After this short tour we'll be getting together to work on our next album and look forward to seeing you all soon."
Best, Andy C 30/4/13

Comes in a jewel case with a transparent tray; contains a 4-page booklet, no lyrics.
Track durations do not appear on the release, they are measured by a computer.

Track 17 originally appears on "Love - Love".

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: | ACCD001 | *059663 |
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LD11
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 5085