Angra ‎– Holy Land

CNR Music ‎– 3003942
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Crossing 1:55
2 Nothing To Say
Lyrics By – A. Matos*Music By – Matos*, Loureiro*, Confessori*
3 Silence And Distance
Music By, Lyrics By – Andre Matos
4 Carolina IV
Lyrics By – Matos*, Bittencourt*Music By – Matos*, Loureiro*, Mariutti*, Bittencourt*, Confessori*
5 Holy Land
Music By, Lyrics By – Andre Matos
6 The Shaman
Music By, Lyrics By – Andre Matos
7 Make Believe
Lyrics By – R. Bittencourt*Music By – Matos*, Bittencourt*
8 Z.I.T.O.
Lyrics By – R. Bittencourt*Music By – Matos*, Loureiro*, Bittencourt*
9 Deep Blue
Music By, Lyrics By – Andre Matos
10 Lullaby For Lucifer
Lyrics By – R. Bittencourt*Music By – Loureiro*, Bittencourt*

Companies, etc.



Note: "God upon the sea, Danger and Abyss bestowed, But He also made on it, The sky to be shown..." Fernando Pessoa.

Recorded at Hansen Studio/Hamburg, Big House Studios/Hannover, HG Studio/Wolfsburg, Germany 1995. Vocal, piano and organ recordings at Vox Klangstudio/Bendestorf, Germany 1995/96. Mixed by Charlie Bauerfeind at Vox Klangstudio and DiscogsHansen Studios, January 1996. All guest performances recorded at Djembe Studio/São Paulo, Brazil, August/October 1995.

Speech & sounds on "The Shaman" taken from the album "Música Popular do Norté N°4" used under exclusive license from Discos Marcus Pereira/ABW Gravações Musicais Ltda., São Paulo, Brazil (source research by Rafael Bittencourt).

Taiko excerpts & sounds on "Holy Land" taken from the album Discogs"Ondekoza New". Ondekoza appears courtesy of Victor Entertainment Inc., Tokyo, Japan.

Flute solo on "Carolina IV" is a citation/variation from "Bebê", a theme by Hermeto Paschoal, used under license from Arlequin, São Paulo, Brazil.

℗ 1996 CNR Music © 1996 CNR Music

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 3 483901 039428
  • Barcode (Scanned): 3483901039428
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 3803
  • Matrix / Runout: ODF 3003942CD1
  • Rights Society: BIEM/STEMRA
  • Other (Distribution Code): ARC 335

Other Versions (5 of 23) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
1309126-1 Angra Holy Land(CD, Album) Paradoxx Music 1309126-1 Brazil Unknown Sell This Version
VICP-64344 Angra Holy Land(CD, Album) Victor VICP-64344 Japan 2008 Sell This Version
ASL020-2 Angra Holy Land(CD, Album) Rock Brigade Records ASL020-2 Brazil 1997 Sell This Version
LUCD 96009 Angra Holy Land(CD, Album) Lucretia Records International LUCD 96009 Italy 1996 Sell This Version
155 Angra Holy Land(Cass, Album, Unofficial) Angel's Of Hell Records 155 Russia Unknown Sell This Version