Annie ‎– Anniemal

679 Recordings ‎– 50467-4723-2
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Intro
Mixed By – Pete HofmannProducer – Richard X, Timo KaukolampiViolin – David Vogt*Written-By – Annie, X*, Timo Kaukolampi
2 Chewing Gum
Backing Vocals – Hannah RobinsonProducer – Richard XWritten-By – Robinson*, X*
3 Always Too Late
Mixed By, Programmed By [Additional] – Pete HofmannProducer – Timo KaukolampiProducer [Additional] – Yngve 'Solreven' Saetre*Written-By – Annie, Timo Kaukolampi, Yngve Saetre*
4 Me Plus One
Backing Vocals – Hannah Robinson, Richard XGuitar – Pete HofmannProducer – Richard XWritten-By – Robinson*, X*
5 My Heartbeat
Backing Vocals, Instruments – Svein Berge, Torbjørn BrundtlandProducer – Svein Berge, Torbjørn BrundtlandWritten-By – Annie, Svein Berge, Torbjørn Brundtland
6 Helpless Fool For Love
Mixed By – Pete HofmannPercussion – Abdissa AssefaProducer – Timo KaukolampiProducer [Additional] – Yngve SætreProgrammed By [Additional] – Pete HofmannSynthesizer – Tuomo Puranen*Written-By – Annie, Timo Kaukolampi
7 Anniemal
Bass – Pekka Lenti*Percussion – Abdissa AssefaProducer, Mixed By – Timo Kaukolampi, Viekka Ercola*Programmed By [Additional] – Freezer Unit, Jyri RiikonenWritten-By – Annie, Timo Kaukolampi, Viekka Ercola*
8 No Easy Love
Producer – Torbjørn BrundtlandWritten-By – Annie, Torbjørn Brundtland
9 Happy Without You
Bass – Tuomo Puranen*Drums – Abdissa AssefaMixed By – Yngve Saetre*Producer – Annie, Timo KaukolampiWritten-By – Annie, Timo Kaukolampi
10 Greatest Hit
Producer [Additional] – Torbjørn BrundtlandRecorded By [Rerecorded By] – Natural SoundsalsoWritten-By [Everybody] – MadonnaWritten-By, Producer, Arranged By – Annie, Erot
11 Come Together
Bass – Pekka Lahti*Drums, Percussion – Abdissa AssefaMixed By – Yngve Saetre*Organ [Hammond] – Sami NieminenPiano – Fredric Saroea*Producer – Annie, Timo KaukolampiSynthesizer [Soundscape] – Tuomo Puranen*Written-By – Annie, Timo Kaukolampi
12 My Best Friend
Producer – Annie, Timo Kaukolampi, Torbjørn BrundtlandWritten-By – Annie, Timo Kaukolampi, Torbjørn Brundtland

Companies, etc.



Track 1: published by Copyright Control / Warner Chappell Music Ltd
Track 2 & 4: published by Warner Chappell Music Ltd / Native Songs. Produced for
Track 3: published by Copyright Control. Mixed at Miloco.
Track 5 & 12: published by Copyright Control / Universal Music Publishing.
Track 6: published by Copyright Control. Additional production at Duber Studio. Mixed at Miloco.
Track 7: published by Copyright Control. Produced and mixed at Bloomy-Productions.
Track 8: published by Copyright Control / Universal Music Publishing. Contains a sample of "Easier Said Than Done" by Shakatak licensed courtesy of Passion Music Ltd.
Track 9: published by Copyright Control. Drums at Ydin Studio. Mixed at Duber Studio.
Track 10: published by Copyright Control. Written, produced and arranged in The Sandal. Contains a sample of "Everybody" by Madonna, published by Blue Disque Music Co. Inc. / Webo Girl Publishing Inc. adm by WB Music Corp. (ASCAP). Licensed courtesy of Sire Records Company. Rerecorded by Natural Soundsalso.
Track 11: published by Copyright Control. Mixed at Duber Studio.

A second version of this album was released by 679 Recordings on 7th March 2005 in the UK. The same catalogue number and barcode were used, but some subtle changes were made to the design and layout of the inlay/ sleeve - the most obvious change being 'My Heartbeat' becoming just 'Heartbeat'. A slightly darker photo of Annie is also used and the 'ANNIE' logo on the front is slightly larger on the 2005 version.

(P) 2004 679 Recordings Ltd. (C) 2004 679 Recordings Ltd.

Manufactured in the E.U.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 5 050467 472327
  • Barcode (String): 5050467472327
  • Label Code: LC 4281
  • Matrix / Runout: [Warner 'W' logo] 5050467472327 V01
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L012
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 05M8

Other Versions (5 of 12) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
PCCY-80013 Annie Anniemal(CD, Album, Enh) Canyon International, 679 Recordings PCCY-80013 Japan 2005 Sell This Version
HUSSYCD019 Annie Anniemal(CD, Album) Hussle Recordings, 679 Recordings HUSSYCD019 Australia 2004 Sell This Version
none Annie Anniemal(CDr, Album, Promo) 679 Recordings none UK 2004 Sell This Version
none Annie Anniemal(12xFile, AAC, Album, 256) 679 Recordings none Canada 2004
none Annie Anniemal(CDr, Album, Promo) 679 Recordings none UK 2004 Sell This Version



Add Review



May 17, 2006
edited over 11 years ago
This is a seriously brilliant pop album. Annie has a sweet voice and the music is well-produced. Album highlights include "Anniemal", "The Greatest Hit", "Chewing Gum", "Me Plus One" and "Heartbeat". In fact, almost the whole album is top notch pop - don't let the dismal "intro" track fool you into thinking it's anything else.

Honestly, this is what pop is really meant to sound like. Thank goodness for artists like Annie.