Anthony Moore ‎– Out

Voiceprint ‎– VP165CD
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Stitch In Time 3:10
2 A Thousand Ships 2:47
3 The River 3:56
4 Please Go 2:42
5 You Tickle 2:41
6 Lover Of Mine 3:32
7 Johnny's Dead
Arranged By [String] – David BedfordChorus – Amanda Parsons, The Children of Lol Coxhill*Lyrics By – Peter BlegvadSaxophone – Ruan O'Lochlain*
8 Dreams Of His Laughter 3:40
9 Driving Blind 4:44
10 The Pilgrim 3:27
11 Catch A Falling Star
Arranged By – Anthony MooreWritten-By – Pockriss*, Vance*
12 Wrong Again 2:39

Companies, etc.



Track listing inside booklet is in wrong order.
Track durations from iTunes.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 6 04388 30292 5
  • Barcode (String): 604388302925
  • Mastering SID Code: ifpi L171
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 1): IFPI 3023
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 2): IFPI 3022
  • Matrix / Runout: 817.435.000.165.0 #1 mastered by KOCH

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
V2057 Anthony Moore OUT(LP, Album, TP) Virgin V2057 UK 1976 Sell This Version



Add Review



July 30, 2019
This is the shelved LP Anthony Moore recorded for Virgin in 1976. Virgin assigned a catalog number and had a cover designed and printed before Branson pulled the plug on the project. A real shame because this may very well be Anthony Moore's strongest pop album. It was recorded right after Slapp Happy dissolved and before the more new wave sounding albums Flying Doesn't Help and World Service and features the help of Kevin Ayers, Andy Summers and Peter Blegvad and was produced by the legendary Peter Jenner. I'm glad did is available in some form, but it would be so nice if some smart label would "reissue" this on vinyl using the originally intended artwork.