Antigen Shift ‎– Implicit Structures

Frozen Empire Media ‎– FEMCD4
CD, Album, Limited Edition

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Fragmented V2 7:03
2 Lunar 6:02
3 Inexplicit 4:38
4 Inhibitor 5:54
5 Plasmid Intercourse 5:11
6 Shuurajou 6:25
7 Blunt Force Trauma 5:28
8 Between Two Worlds 5:06
9 Occulus Infernus 4:55
10 Structure 13 5:06
11 Red Response (Tarmvred Remix)
Remix – Tarmvred
12 Needle Contingency (Iszoloscope Remix)
Remix – Iszoloscope
13 Inhibitor (Cdatakill Remix)
Remix – Cdatakill

Companies, etc.



Limited to 1000 copies.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Mirrored): WWW.MORPHIUS.COM MORPH-12033 3080-CD-0056
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LK11


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



September 10, 2013

As far as I am concerned this album is storming the gates whenever I listen to it! I have a really good memories about it - I used to listen to it many years ago while attending university lectures on various biology subjects. Now it is just nostalgia and great music but back then Implicit Structures fit perfectly to my studies - both musically and thematically - inhibitor, plasmid intercourse, between two worlds etc. It was like a perfect soundtrack to my scientific research and daily routine maneuvering through various corridors and laboratory! Powerful rhythm, immense multilayer soundscapes and various tonal forms that continues throughout the whole album! Today this record is still as fresh and important as it was back then, especially first seven tracks! ''Inhibitor'' is very catchy rhythmic piece, ''Plasmid intercourse'' is absolutely brilliant and diverse track with an attitude! ''Blunt force trauma'' is another stand-out track over here, it reminds me a bit of Mlada Fronta's approach. Very interesting! Although I love to find some more music as remixes I think Implicit Structures would be just as good without last three remix tracks, they really tell nothing much more to me. I like cover artwork though, I find it very simple and appealing. Well done Antigen, well done!


January 30, 2006
edited over 12 years ago
With Antigen Shift's first full length album we hear pretty simple rythmic noise. There a couple stand outs (Lunar and Occulus Infernus) that focus a little more on melody - but for the most part this was his humble beginnings. Definitley one of Frozen Empire Media's most popular release. A few samples from horror movies are thrown in here and there through out the CD to spice things up. If you enjoy this album then I suggest you pick up Iszoloscope's "Coagulating Wreckage" CD due to the fact that those 2 albums compliment eachother very well with their music styles.