Antiloop ‎– Fastlane People

Stockholm Records ‎– 157 351-2
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

0 Dead Man 6:21
1 Start Rockin' 3:29
2 Autoload 6:03
3 Only U 3:21
4 So Good 4:31
5 Let Your Body Free 3:04
6 Catch Me
Featuring, Lyrics By – TimbuktuMusic By – Westerlund*, Söderman*Written-By – K. Spencer*, R. Randolph*, R. Smith*
7 Fantasy 4:52
8 Fastlane People 6:36
9 Speak 'n' Spell 5:38
10 Sound 6:45

Companies, etc.



"Dead Man" is a hidden track that can be found by rewinding track 1 to -6:21.

"Catch Me" contains excerpt from "Adventures In The Land Of Music" performed by Dynasty. All tracks published by Stockholm Songs except "Catch Me" published by Stockholm Songs/Copyright Control/Spectrum VII/Mykinda Music. Realized at the Rebel's Room, Stockholm. Mastered at Polar Studios, Stockholm.

℗ 2000 Stockholm Records © 2000 Stockholm Records

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 6 01215 73512 3
  • Rights Society: BIEM/n©b
  • Label Code: LC 05865
  • Matrix / Runout: SDC157351 2GM01

Other Versions (4 of 4) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
157 351-4, 157351-4 Antiloop Fastlane People(Cass, Album) Stockholm Records, Universal 157 351-4, 157351-4 Unknown Sell This Version
157 351-4, 157351-4 Antiloop Fastlane People(Cass, Album) Stockholm Records, Stockholm Records, Universal, Universal 157 351-4, 157351-4 Russia Unknown Sell This Version
157 351-2 Antiloop Fastlane People(CD, Album) Stockholm Records 157 351-2 Europe 2000 Sell This Version
157 351-9, 157351-9 Antiloop Fastlane People(CD, Album) Stockholm Records, Stockholm Records, Universal, Universal 157 351-9, 157351-9 Russia 2000 Sell This Version



Add Review



September 9, 2006
edited over 12 years ago
When comparing this album to the debut album, you notice more healthy experimentations and not just 12 trance cuts with a similar style to it. Of course the album have some tracks to satisfy the ones that liked the eurotrancy vibe of the old album, most of these was the first two singles (Start Rockin & Only You) and also Autoload & Let Your Body Free. Autoload is a big dissapointment in the fact that it starts out with a magnificent close-to-one minute intro with strings, drama, slow breakbeats and the whole shebang and then goes into well, In My Mind part 2.

But as i said earlier, there was some changes in sound, this is the rest of the album, the far more interesting side. Starting with So Good, a techish breaks cut that has some of the florida sound to it. Catch Me, which was the third single, which is a collaboration with swedish rapper Timbuktu and is a nice poppy slice of drum & bass. Fantasy is another d&b cut but this time with less of the poppy side and has it's influences taken from LTJ Bukem and ilk, very smooth this one.

The titletrack of the album is a high energetic tech track, and this is the the boys doing the Swedish techno sound in their own twist. The outcome is banging and very funky, and so is the next track called "Speak 'N' Spell". And it's more of that fastpaced percussiondriven techno which also includes, unsuprisingly, a speak & spell vocal. Last track on the album starts with a nice dubby intro and breaks gently into a house beat and it's a solid piece of summery funky house. Good album ender aswell