Anton Corbijn, Jonathan Glazer, Mark Romanek, Stéphane Sednaoui ‎– The Work Of Directors Anton Corbijn, Jonathan Glazer, Mark Romanek, Stéphane Sednaoui

Palm Pictures ‎– PALMDV3123
Directors Label – Box Set Volume 2
4 × DVD, DVD-Video, NTSC, Compilation
Box Set, Compilation, Limited Edition


The Work Of Director Anton Corbijn
1-01 Propaganda Dr. Mabuse
1-02 David Sylvian Red Guitar
1-03 Echo & The Bunnymen Seven Seas
1-04 Golden Earring Quiet Eyes
1-05 Echo & The Bunnymen The Game
1-06 Depeche Mode Behind The Wheel
1-07 Joy Division Atmosphere
1-08 Joni Mitchell With Peter Gabriel My Secret Place
1-09 Depeche Mode Enjoy The Silence
1-10 U2 One (Director's Cut)
1-11 Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds Straight To You
1-12 Depeche Mode Walking In My Shoes
1-13 Nirvana Heart Shaped Box
1-14 Rollins Band Liar
1-15 Metallica Hero Of The Day
1-16 Metallica Mama Said
1-17 Depeche Mode Barrel Of A Gun
1-18 Depeche Mode It's No Good
1-19 Herbert Grönemeyer Bleibt Alles Anders
1-20 Mercury Rev Opus 40
1-21 Mercury Rev Goddess On A Hiway
1-22 Joseph Arthur In The Sun
1-23 Herbert Grönemeyer Mensch
1-24 U2 Electrical Storm
1-25 Travis Re-Offender
1-26 The Killers All The Things That I've Done
The Work Of Director Jonathan Glazer
2-01 Radiohead Street Spirit
2-02 Jamiroquai Virtual Insanity
2-03 Richard Ashcroft A Song For The Lovers
2-04 Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds Into My Arms
2-05 UNKLE Rabbit In Your Headlights
2-06 Blur The Universal
2-07 Radiohead Karma Police
2-08 Massive Attack Karmacoma
The Work Of Director Mark Romanek
3-01 Jay-Z 99 Problems (Director's Cut)
3-02 Linkin Park Faint
3-03 Red Hot Chili Peppers Can't Stop
3-04 Johnny Cash Hurt
3-05 Audioslave Cochise (Director's Cut)
3-06 No Doubt Hella Good (Director's Cut)
3-07 Mick Jagger God Gave Me Everything
3-08 Janet Jackson Got 'Til It's Gone
3-09 Fiona Apple Criminal
3-10 Nine Inch Nails Perfect Drug
3-11 Beck Devil's Haircut
3-12 Weezer El Scorcho (Director's Cut)
3-13 Eels Novocaine For The Soul
3-14 Sonic Youth Little Trouble Girl
3-15 Michael Jackson & Janet Jackson Scream (Director's Cut)
3-16 Madonna Bedtime Story
3-17 R.E.M. Strange Currencies
3-18 G. Love & Special Sauce Cold Beverage
3-19 Nine Inch Nails Closer (Director's Cut)
3-20 David Bowie Jump They Say
3-21 Madonna Rain
3-22 Lenny Kravitz Are You Gonna Go My Way
3-23 Keith Richards Wicked As It Seems (Director's Cut)
3-24 En Vogue Free Your Mind
3-25 kd lang* Constant Craving
The Work Of Director Stéphane Sednaoui
4-01 Mirwais I Can't Wait
4-02 Tricky For Real
4-03 Red Hot Chili Peppers Scar Tissue
4-04 Mirwais Disco Science
4-05 R.E.M. Lotus
4-06 Björk Possibly Maybe
4-07 Alanis Morissette Ironic
4-08 Tricky Pumpkin
4-09 Garbage Queer
4-10 Tricky Hell Is Around The Corner
4-11 Massive Attack Sly
4-12 Youssou N'Dour & Neneh Cherry Seven Seconds
4-13 Björk Big Time Sensuality
4-14 Björk Big Time Sensuality (New Night Version)
4-15 Black Crowes* Sometimes Salvation
4-16 U2 Mysterious Ways
4-17 Red Hot Chili Peppers Give It Away
4-18 NTM* Le Monde De Demain
4-19 U2 Discotheque (New Director's Cut)

Companies, etc.



From Palm Pictures' website: "The Directors Label Series highlights the work of the filmmakers who have helped to redefine music videos and filmmaking over the last decade. Each volume in the Directors Label compiles music videos, shorts, commercials, documentaries, as well as a variety of exclusive features, never-before-seen rare footage, and unreleased audio and video commentary. Each release includes a 56 page book created by the Director and full of personal photos, notes, drawings, storyboards and personal insights. The Directors Label Series Box Set Volume 2 includes Volumes 4-7: The Work of Directors Mark Romanek, Anton Corbijn, Jonathan Glazer, Stephane Sednaoui."

Limited edition box set packaged in a card slipcase containing 4 DVD cases. Each DVD case contains one single-sided DVD and a 56-page colour book. Only a single barcode appears on the outer slipcase.

Tracklist above only includes music video content from each disc.
Disc 2 printed tracklist order differs from actual order on disc; tracklist above reflects printed order.

Other materials included in the respective DVDs are:

The Work Of Director Anton Corbijn
- Beck and David Grohl (MTV Promos)
- U2 (The Making of 'Electrical Storm')
- Some YoYo Stuff (Excerpt from a film about Don van Vliet aka Captain Beefheart)
- Travis (Love Will Come Through [A home made video with Fran Healy])
- Depeche Mode 'It's No Good' tour projections
- Palais Schaumburg (Hockey [Anton's first music video])
- Front 242 (Front by Front)
- NotNa (A Documentary about Anton)
- Interviews and Commentaries with Depeche Mode, Travis, Michael Stipe, U2, Samantha Morton, Metallica, Nick Cave, Echo and The Bunnymen, Mercury Rev, New Order, Joseph Arthur, Kurt Cobain, Herbert Grönemeyer and others
- 56 page book (Anton's photos, text and drawings)

The Work Of Director Jonathan Glazer
- Commercials:
(a) Wrangler (Ride)
(b) Guinness (Surfer [extended])
(c) Guinness (Swim Black)
(d) Guinness (Dreamer)
(e) Volkswagen (Protection)
(f) Stella Artois (Last Orders)
(g) Stella Artois (Whip Round)
(h) Levis (Kung Fu)
(i) Levis (Odyssey)
(j) Barclays (Bull [with Samuel L. Jackson])
(k) Barclays (Chicken [with Samuel L. Jackson])
- Interviews and Commentaries (including Nick Cave, Richard Ashcroft, Jamiroquai, Denis Lavant, 3D, Blur and James Lavelle)
- Films:
(a) Sexy Beast (excerpt) - "You're the Problem"; interviews with Ray Winstone and Sir Ben Kingsley
(b) Birth (excerpt) - "Central Park"; interviews with Nicole Kidman, Danny Huston, Harris Savides, Milo Addica and Jean-Claude Carrière
- Tramp (Paul Kaye)
- 56 page book (includes photographs, sketches, storyboards and interview)

The Work Of Director Mark Romanek
- Special Features:-
(a) The work of Director Mark Romanek (A brand new documentary featuring Beck, Jay-Z, Rick Rubin, Michael Stipe, Janet Jackson, Trent Reznor, Anthony Kiedis, Gwen Stefani, Keith Richards and others)
(b) Romanekian (Ben Stiller, Chris Rock and Robin Williams discuss Mark's work)
(c) Making of 99 Problems
- Interviews and Commentaries:-
Individual artist and director commentaries for all the music videos
- 56 page book (includes photographs by Mark Romanek and Spike Jonze interview with Mark)

The Work Of Director Stéphane Sednaoui
- Extras:-
(a) Walk On The Wild Side (Short film inspired by Lou Reed's song)
(b) Army Of Me (Animation inspired by Björk's song)
(c) Acqua Natasa (Short film featuring Natasa Vojnovic)
(d) Reve Reche (Stéphane's first short film attempt)
- Interviews and Commentaries:-
34 minutes and 29 seconds of interviews (including Björk, Bono, Jean-Paul Gaultier, Michael Stipe, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Shirley Manson, Tricky and more)
- Stéphane's presentation at New York University Film School
- 56 page book (Diary of photos, storyboards, sketches and comments)

N.B. Track 14 (Liar) of The Work Of Director Anton Corbijn DVD is printed as being performed by Henry Rollins when in fact the track is performed by <a href="">Rollins Band</a>.

NTSC 4:3
Region 1

© 2005 Palm Pictures, LLC.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 6 60200 31232 9
  • ASIN: B0009XRZRY
  • Other (Catalog Number - Disc 1): PALMDV3123 WR03
  • Other (Catalog Number - Disc 2): PALMDV3123 WR04
  • Other (Catalog Number - Disc 3): PALMDV3123 WR01
  • Other (Catalog Number - Disc 4): PALMDV3123 WR02
  • Other (Series Number - Disc 1): Volume 6
  • Other (Series Number - Disc 2): Volume 5
  • Other (Series Number - Disc 3): Volume 4
  • Other (Series Number - Disc 4): Volume 7