Aphrodite & Micky Finn ‎– The Takeover Bid

Mixmag Presents ‎– MMLLP025
3 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Prodigy* Funky Shit (Mulder Exclusive Mix)
Remix – Mulder
A2 Aphrodite Rinsing Quince
B1 Eskovah Featuring Karry Come To Me
Featuring – Karry
B2 Moby Honey (Micky Finn & Aphrodite Remix)
Remix – Micky Finn & Aphrodite*
C1 A-Sides On The Streets (Kenny Ken Exclusive Remix)
Remix – Kenny Ken
C2 Jonny L Piper (Grooverider Mix)
Remix – Grooverider
D1 Prisoners Of Technology One-Two
D2 Swift* The 1
E1 Jonny L Wish U Had Something (Jonny L Remix)
E2 Teebee Turnteebeelized
F1 Aphrodite The Bomber Style
F2 Mulder The Hard Way

Companies, etc.



Triple Pack Unmixed Vinyl

On back cover:
℗ 1998 DMC Publishing Ltd © 1998 DMC Publishing Ltd
Mastered by Paul @ Porky's

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (text): 5 029418 030251
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A etched): MML LP 025 - A1 PAULS @ PORKYS U ALLEZ LES BLEUS !
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B etched): MML LP 025 - B1 -PAULS ' CUTZ- A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C etched): MML LP 025 - C1 C PAULS @ PORKYS
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D etched): MML LP 025 - D1 A PAULS @ PORKYS
  • Matrix / Runout (Side E etched): MML LP 025 - E1 C -PAULS ' CUTZ-
  • Matrix / Runout (Side F etched): MML LP 025 - F1 MILES - LONDON - NOW ! A

Other Versions (5 of 9) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
MMLCD025 Aphrodite & Micky Finn Aphrodite & Micky Finn - The Takeover Bid(2xCD, Mixed) DMC Publishing Ltd. MMLCD025 UK 1998 Sell This Version
MIX60008-2 Aphrodite The Takeover Bid: Round One(CD, Comp, Mixed, Promo) DMC Publishing Ltd., Mixer MIX60008-2 US 1998 Sell This Version
7930185503-2 Aphrodite Rewind - The Takeover Bid(CD, Comp, Mixed, RE) DMC 7930185503-2 US 2001 Sell This Version
MIX 60009-2 Micky Finn The Takeover Bid: Round Two(CD, Mixed) DMC Publishing Ltd., Mixer MIX 60009-2 US 1998 Sell This Version
MIX 60008-2 Aphrodite The Takeover Bid: Round One(CD, Comp, Mixed) DMC Publishing Ltd., Mixer MIX 60008-2 US 1998 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



May 15, 2010
The version of The Prodigy "Funky Shit" (Mulder Exclusive Remix) on this vinyl version of The Takeover Bid, is an early demo version used to submit it to XL Recordings for approval. This was given to Mixmag by accident and it was too late to change it by the time the test presses came back and the mistake was noticed.