April Cantelo With The English Chamber Orchestra Directed By Raymond Leppard ‎– Eighteenth Century Shakespearean Songs

L'Oiseau-Lyre ‎– OL 50205
Vinyl, LP, Mono

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Take. O Take Those Lips Away
Composed By – John Weldon
A2 Hark, Hark The Lark
Composed By – Thomas Chilcot
A3 Flower Of This Purple Dye
Composed By – John Christopher Smith (2)
A4 Come Away Death
Composed By – Thomas Augustine Arne*
A5 The Willow Song
Composed By – James Hook
A6 Blow, Blow Thou Winter Wind
Composed By – Arne*
A7 Under The Greenwood Tree
Composed By – Arne*
A8 Now The Hungry Lion Roars
Composed By – William Linley
B1 Sigh No More, Ladies
Composed By – J.C. Smith*
B2 You Spotted Snakes
Composed By – J.C. Smith*
B3 O Bid Your Faithful Airel Fly
Composed By – Thomas Linley, Jnr*
B4 She Never Told Her Love
Composed By – Haydn*
B5 Orpheus With His Lute
Composed By – Maurice Greene (2)
B6 Thou Soft-Flowing Avon
Composed By – Arne*

Companies, etc.


Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Label (Inverted)): TT 557
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Label (Inverted)): TT 558
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Runout): TT-577-2B
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Runout): TT-558-2B