Arcade Fire ‎– Arcade Fire

Rough Trade ‎– 19075803522
CD, EP, Reissue

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Old Flame 3:59
2 I'm Sleeping In A Submarine 2:47
3 No Cars Go 6:04
4 The Woodlands National Anthem 3:59
5 My Heart Is An Apple 4:27
6 Headlights Look Like Diamonds
Lyrics By – Régine*, Win*Music By – Josh Deu, Regine*, Win*
7 Vampire / Forest Fire 7:20

Companies, etc.


  • Artwork [Insert]Josh Deu
  • Cover [Cover Art]*
  • DesignSeripop
  • Performer [Player], Bass [Basses], Electronics [Electric], PercussionRichard Parry*
  • Performer [Player], Double Bass [Upright Bass], Clarinet, Electric Piano [Rhodes], Percussion [Stomping]William Butler
  • Performer [Player], Drums, Bass, Percussion [Stomping]Dane Mills
  • Performer [Player], Drums, Tap Dance, Percussion, VocalsBrendan Reed
  • Performer [Player], Electric Bass, GuitarMyles Broscoe
  • Performer [Player], Electric GuitarTim Kype
  • Performer [Player], French HornGregus Davenport
  • Performer [Player], HarpLiza Rey
  • Performer [Player], SaxophoneNicky (5)
  • Performer [Player], Vocals, Guitar, Bass, Synth, Banjo, TambourineWin Butler
  • Performer [Player], Vocals, Piano, Electric Piano [Rhodes], Synth, Percussion, Sounds [Birds]Régine Chassagne
  • Recorded ByRichard Parry*
  • Songwriter [Songs By]Régine Chassagne (tracks: 1 to 5, 7), Win Butler (tracks: 1 to 5, 7)


Presented in two-fold digisleeve, including insert folded sheet with B/W artwork, lyrics and credits.

[On sleeve (inner gatefold):]
℗&© 2005 Arcade Fire Music, LLC.

[On insert:]
© 2003 Win Butler and Régine Chassagne
Recorded * August 2002 * Mt. Desert Island, ME

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (UPC-A, scanned, on sticker): 190758035222
  • Barcode (UPC-A, text, on sticker): 1 90758 03522 2
  • Label Code (on sticker): LC 12723
  • Matrix / Runout: Sony DADC A0102946781-0101 15 A00
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L555
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 943S

Other Versions (5 of 13) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
AFCD001 Arcade Fire Arcade Fire(CD, EP) Not On Label (Arcade Fire Self-released) AFCD001 Canada 2003 Sell This Version
MRG269CD Arcade Fire Arcade Fire(CD, EP, RE, RM) Merge Records MRG269CD USA & Canada 2005 Sell This Version
19075801831 Arcade Fire Arcade Fire(12", EP, Ltd, Num, RE, RM, Blu) Not On Label (Arcade Fire Self-released) 19075801831 USA, Canada & Europe 2018 Sell This Version
RTRADCD248 Arcade Fire Arcade Fire(CD, EP, RE) Rough Trade RTRADCD248 UK 2005 Sell This Version
19075865291 Arcade Fire Arcade Fire(12", EP, RE, RM) Legacy 19075865291 US 2018 Sell This Version