Arcade Fire ‎– The Reflektor Tapes (A Film By Kahlil Joseph)

Eagle Vision ‎– EREDV1272, Universal Music Group ‎– EREDV1272
2 × DVD, DVD-Video


1-1 The Reflektor Tapes (A Film By Kahlil Joseph)
1-2 Reflektor
1-3 We Exist
1-4 Afterlife
1-5 Youtube Awards Afterlife Live
2-1 Reflektor
2-2 Flashbulb Eyes
2-3 Neighborhood #3 (Poxer Out)
2-4 Rebellion (Lies)
2-5 Joan Of Arc
2-6 Rococo
2-7 The Suburbs
2-8 Ready To Start
2-9 Neighborhood #1 (Tunnels)
2-10 Neighborhood #2 (Laika)
2-11 No Cars Go
2-12 Haiti
2-13 We Exist
2-14 My Body Is A Cage
2-15 Afterlife
2-16 It's Never Over (Oh Orpheus)
2-17 Sprawl II
2-18 Normal Person
2-19 Here Comes The Night Time
2-20 Wake Up
2-21 Flashbulb Eyes
2-22 Here Comes The Night Times
2-23 Reflektor
2-24 Sprawl II
2-25 The Suburbs

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5034504127272


Add Review



August 16, 2017
edited 5 months ago
This film gives a good insight into the working process of Arcade Fire. It seems to be a bit confusing at times, but under the line it is really helpful to understand the musical roots and cultural influences better (Haitian mainly, expressed by Sarah Neufeld and her own origin) regarding chosen rhythms and the overall concept of the so called "body music". Singer Win Butler is referring to Elvis Presley several times, which is of particular interest from a sociopsychological point of view. The best quote is found in: "Storytelling is sometimes more important than the melody, sometimes it's more important than the music", which is referring to the philosophical attempt of the band to reflect on our present age that is influenced by the writings of the intellectual Søren Kierkegaard. Highly recommended for fans!