Area (4) ‎– White Canvas New Hope

Projekt: Archive ‎– ARC00026
15 × File, MP3, Album, Reissue, 320 kbps


1 Disappear Here 4:10
2 The Blue Spark 4:18
3 Crystal 4:30
4 Michael Writes His Parents 4:40
5 Copper 4:45
6 A Fine And Still Line 4:05
7 All About Money 7:28
8 Parachute 3:44
9 Sincerely Charlotte 3:20
10 White Canvas New Hope 3:55
11 Higher Than Heaven 5:59
Bonus Tracks
12 The And The 4:03
13 Father's Day 4:24
14 Sweet Revenge 7:22
15 This One 3:58

Companies, etc.



Recorded at Cobble Stone Gardens. Editing at Studio E.

This album is only available digitally.

"White Canvas New Hope" is the first album by Area, released in 1986 only on cassette on Champaign, IL’s Office Records.
The first two tracks were the first ever recorded by Area and appeared on an Office Records compilation initially.
Over the course of the album, you can hear Area coming, setting the stage for their brilliant future development.

Various tracks appear on other Area CDs, some in remixed versions.
"Michael Writes His Parents" and "Crystal" are on Radio Caroline.
"Higher Than Heaven", "Sincerely Charlotte" and "Parachute" are bonus tracks on Radio Caroline.
"Disappear Here", "The Blue Spark" and "All About Money" are bonus tracks on The Perfect Dream.
"Copper" and "A Fine And Still Line" are on the Area compilation Agate Lines.

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
fil-91 Area (4) White Canvas New Hope(Cass, Album) Office Records fil-91 US 1986 Sell This Version
ARC00026 Area (4) White Canvas New Hope(15xFile, FLAC, Album, RE) Projekt: Archive ARC00026 US 2005