Aretha* ‎– Almighty Fire

Atlantic ‎– SD 19161
Vinyl, LP, Album, RI


A1 Almighty Fire (Woman Of The Future) 4:36
A2 Lady, Lady 2:45
A3 More Than Just A Joy 3:03
A4 Keep On Loving You 3:12
A5 I Needed You Baby 4:38
B1 Close To You 4:22
B2 No Matter Who You Love 4:01
B3 This You Can Believe 4:46
B4 I'm Your Speed 3:40

Companies, etc.



"RI" suffix in label matrix denotes a PRC-Richmond pressing.

- Curtis Mayfield provided through the courtesy of Curtom and Warner Bros, Records

Recorded at
- Curtom Studios, Chicago, Ill. (tracking, horns, strings, background vocals, mixing)
- ABC Recording Studios, Los Angeles, Calif. (lead vocals)
- Whitney Studios, Glendale, Calif. (lead vocals)

All selections published by
- Mayfield Music, BMI
except B4 published by
- Springtime Music, Inc., BMI

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (A Side Label): ST-A-773999-RI
  • Matrix / Runout (B Side Label): ST-A-774000-RI

Other Versions (5 of 14) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
SD 19161 Aretha* Almighty Fire(LP, Album, Pre) Atlantic SD 19161 US 1978 Sell This Version
SD 19161 Aretha* Almighty Fire(LP, Album, SP) Atlantic SD 19161 US 1978 Sell This Version
W 50445 Aretha Franklin Almighty Fire(LP, Album) Atlantic W 50445 Italy 1978 Sell This Version
P-10505A Aretha* Almighty Fire(LP, Album) Atlantic P-10505A Japan 1978 Sell This Version
CD 19161-2 Aretha Franklin Almighty Fire(CD) Atlantic CD 19161-2 Europe 2008 Sell This Version