Aretha Franklin ‎– Amazing Grace

Atlantic ‎– SD 2-906
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Repress, MO - Monarch Press

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Mary Don't You Weep 7:29
A2 Medley: Precious Lord, Take My Hand / You've Got A Friend 5:34
A3 Old Landmark 3:40
A4 Give Yourself To Jesus 5:16
B1 How I Got Over 4:22
B2 What A Friend We Have In Jesus 6:03
B3 Amazing Grace 10:45
C1 Precious Memories 7:20
C2 Climbing Higher Mountains 2:32
C3 Remarks By Reverend C.L. Franklin
Voice [Spoken Word] – Reverend C.L. Franklin
C4 God Will Take Care Of You 8:48
D1 Wholy Holy 5:30
D2 You'll Never Walk Alone 6:31
D3 Never Grow Old 9:57

Companies, etc.



"MO" suffix in label matrix denotes a Monarch pressing.
1974 repressing is identifiable by 75 Rockefeller address and Warner Communications logo in rimtext.

In this two record set Side One is backed with Side Four and Side Two is backed with Side Three.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Label Side 1): ST-A-722493-MO
  • Matrix / Runout (Label Side 2): ST-A-722495-MO
  • Matrix / Runout (Label Side 3): ST-A-722496-MO
  • Matrix / Runout (Label Side 4): ST-A-722494-MO
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 1 Runout (Label: "Side 1")): ST-A-722493D-EX Ac AT/GP MR A16953 (5)
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 2 Runout (Label: "Side 4")): ST-A-722494-D-EX Ac AT/GP MR A16953-X (1)
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 3 Runout (Label: "Side 2")): ST-A-722495-D ST-A-722495-D-EX Ac MR AT/GP A16954 (6)
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 4 Runout (Label: "Side 3")): ST-A-722496H-Re AT/GP MR ->16954-X (5)

Other Versions (5 of 38) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
SD 2-906 Aretha Franklin Amazing Grace(2xLP, Album, RI) Atlantic SD 2-906 US 1972 Sell This Version
R2 75627 Aretha Franklin Amazing Grace: The Complete Recordings(2xCD, Album, RE, RM) Rhino Records (2) R2 75627 US Unknown Sell This Version
CS 2-906 Aretha Franklin Amazing Grace(Cass, Album) Atlantic CS 2-906 US Unknown Sell This Version
2906-1 Aretha Franklin Amazing Grace(2xLP, Album) Atlantic 2906-1 Australia 1986 Sell This Version
SD 2-906 Aretha Franklin Amazing Grace(2xLP, Album, CP) Atlantic SD 2-906 US 1972 Sell This Version