Aretha Franklin ‎– Aretha Gospel

Chess ‎– 30100132
Vinyl, LP, Album


A1 There Is A Fountain Filled With Blood 4:25
A2 Precious Lord (Part One) 3:23
A3 Precious Lord (Part Two) 2:50
A4 You Grow Closer 2:42
A5 Never Grow Old 2:54
B1 The Day Is Past And Gone 4:55
B2 He Will Wash You White As Snow 4:15
B3 While The Blood Runs Warm 3:03
B4 Yield Not To Temptation 2:57

Companies, etc.



On back cover:
Recorded in1956 at the New Bethel Baptist Church, Detroit, Michigan, Rev. C. L. Franklin, Pastor.
Selections contained in this album have been previously released as part of Chess Album 10009

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Rights Society: SGAE

Other Versions (5 of 24) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
LP 10009 Aretha Franklin Songs Of Faith(LP, Album) Checker LP 10009 US 1965 Sell This Version
CH-91521 Aretha* Aretha Gospel(LP, Album, RE) MCA Records CH-91521 US 1983 Sell This Version
GSL 250 Aretha Franklin Aretha Gospel(LP, Album) Plum Records (2) GSL 250 South Africa 1985 Sell This Version
UPF-200 Aretha Franklin Sweet Gospel Soul(LP, Album) UpFront Records (3) UPF-200 US 1979 Sell This Version
LPS-10009 Aretha Franklin The Gospel Soul Of Aretha Franklin(LP, Album, RE) Checker, All Platinum Record Group LPS-10009 US Unknown Sell This Version