Aretha Franklin ‎– What You See Is What You Sweat

Arista ‎– 261 724
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Everyday People
Backing Vocals – Jarvis La Rue Baker*, Jeanie Tracy, Nikita Germaine, Skyler Jett, Tony LindsayGuitar – Vernon "Ice" Black*Keyboards, Programmed By – Louis BiancanielloProducer, Drums, Arranged By, Programmed By – Narada Michael WaldenWritten-By – Sly Stone
2 Ever Changing Times
Featuring – Michael McDonaldGuitar – Dean ParksKeyboards – David FosterKeyboards, Programmed By – Michael BoddickerProducer – Carole Bayer SagerProducer, Keyboards – Burt BacharachProgrammed By – Larry WilliamsWritten-By – Bill Conti, Burt Bacharach, Carole Bayer Sager
3 What You See Is What You Sweat
Arranged By [Strings], Conductor – Maestro Bobby Wooten*Backing Vocals – Aretha Franklin, Gwen GuthrieCo-producer – Derrick CullerCo-producer, Keyboards, Synth, Drum Programming – Joshua ThompsonCo-producer, Programmed By [Computer] – Gene LennonKeyboards [Additional] – Peter SchwartzProducer [Additional] – Michael R. Hutchinson*Producer, Guitar – David TownsendProducer, Synth [Bass] – David "Pic" Conley*Written-By – Dave Conley*, Derrick Culler, Gene Lennon, Joshua Thompson
4 Mary Goes Round
Producer, Guitar, Keyboards, Drum Programming – Oliver LeiberProducer, Keyboards, Drum Programming – Elliot WolffSaxophone – Candy DulferWritten-By – Elliot Wolff, Oliver Leiber
5 I Dreamed A Dream (From Les Mis'erables)
Acoustic Guitar, Lead Guitar – Rick IantoscaCo-producer, Bass, Keyboards, Synth [String], Drum Programming, Arranged By [Rhythm] – Bobby WootenCo-producer, Piano – Aretha FranklinProducer – David "Pic" Conley*Written-By – Alain Boublio*, Claude Schonberg*, Herbert Kretzmer, Jean-Marc Natel
6 Someone Else's Eyes
Backing Vocals – Brenda Corbett, Jessie Richardson-Williams*, Lynn Davis, Margaret Branch, Portia Griffin, Sandra Dance-Feva*Bass Guitar – Marcus MillerDrum Programming – Wayne VaughnElectric Piano – Bobby WootenGuitar – Dean Parks, Joshua ThompsonKeyboards – Randy WaldmanKeyboards, Programmed By – Michael BoddickerPiano – Rudolph StanfieldProducer – Carole Bayer SagerProducer [Associate] – David "Pic" Conley*Producer, Keyboards – Burt BacharachSaxophone – David BoruffWritten-By – Bruce Roberts, Burt Bacharach, Carole Bayer Sager
7 Doctor's Orders
Backing Vocals – Cynthia Mizelle*, Alfonso Thornton*, Tawatha Agee*Coordinator [Production] – Marsha BurnsDrum Programming, Keyboards – Hubert Eaves, III*Featuring [Duet] – Luther VandrossGuitar – Paul Jackson*Keyboards – Jason Miles, Nat Adderley Jr., John "Skip" Anderson*Percussion – Paulinho Da CostaProducer – Luther VandrossWritten-By – Hubert Eaves III, Luther Vandross
8 You Can't Take Me For Granted
Backing Vocals – Diane Green, Donna Davis, Margaret Branch, Marj Haber, Gloria Ridgeway, Esther Ridgeway, Gracie Ridgeway*, Sherry FoxBass – Al TurnerDrums – Buster MarburyGuitar – Teddy White*Harp – Onita SandersPercussion – Larry FratangeloPiano – Rudolph StanfieldProducer – Aretha FranklinSynth – Charles ScalesWritten-By – Aretha Franklin
9 What Did You Give
Drums – Andre Ceccarelli*Electric Bass – Dominique BertramFlute [Pan] – Franck ThoreGuitar – Jean-Marc BenaisLeader, Strings – Francis DarizcurenPercussion – Marc ChantereauPiano – Thierry EliezProducer, Synth, Arranged By, Conductor – Michel LegrandWritten-By – Aretha Franklin
10 Everyday People (Single Remix)
Edited By – Tony ShimkinKeyboards [Additional] – Peter SchwartzMixed By – Shep PettiboneProducer [Mix], Remix – Shep PettiboneWritten-By – Sly Stone

Companies, etc.



Gwen Guthrie and Michael McDonald appears courtesy of Warner Bros. Records Inc.
Luther Vandross appears courtesy of Sony Music Entertainment Inc.
Paulinho Da Costa appears courtesy of A&M Records
Paul Jackson Jr. appears courtesy of Atlantic Recording Corporation

℗ & © 1991 Arista Records Inc.

Made in Germany

Distributed in the UK by BMG Records. Distribué en Europe par BMG Ariola. Vetrieb in Europa durch BMG Ariola

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 4 007192 617241
  • Label Code: 3484
  • Rights Society: BIEM/GEMA
  • Matrix / Runout: 50168 254 01

Other Versions (5 of 8) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
ARCD 8628 Aretha Franklin What You See Is What You Sweat(CD, Album) Arista ARCD 8628 US 1991 Sell This Version
150.8120 Aretha Franklin What You See Is What You Sweat(LP, Album) Arista 150.8120 Brazil 1991 Sell This Version
ARCD-8628 Aretha Franklin What You See Is What You Sweat(CD, Album) Arista ARCD-8628 Canada 1991 Sell This Version
AC 8628 Aretha Franklin What You See Is What You Sweat(Cass, Album, Dol) Arista AC 8628 Australia 1991 Sell This Version
211 724 Aretha Franklin What You See Is What You Sweat(LP, Album) Arista 211 724 Germany 1991 Sell This Version