Arlyn Gale ‎– Back To The Midwest Night

ABC Records ‎– AA-1096
Vinyl, LP, Album


A1 Back To The Midwest Night 5:53
A2 Take The Night Flight 4:09
A3 Tiger On The Lawn 5:07
A4 Sunrise On Sunset 4:47
B1 Ronee 3:58
B2 Suspicious Fires 4:23
B3 She's Alright 4:58
B4 Halfway To Hell 4:08

Companies, etc.



Recorded at Automated Sound Studios New York, NY

Other Versions (3 of 3) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
9022-1096 Arlyn Gale Back To The Midwest Night(LP) ABC Records 9022-1096 Canada 1978 Sell This Version
ABCL 5261 Arlyn Gale Back To The Midwest Night(LP, Album) ABC Records ABCL 5261 UK 1978 Sell This Version
200 183-320 Arlyn Gale Back To The Midwest Night(LP, Album) ABC Records 200 183-320 Germany 1978 Sell This Version



Add Review



January 5, 2016
One of the great lost albums of all-time. Seriously, what happened? The only thing I can think is that he was dismissed as a Springsteen wannabe, or perhaps a Graham Parker wannabe. Whatever happened, there is a story to be told, and I, for one, would sure love to hear it. There is a pop savviness the percolates throughout this entire album. The songwriting is top notch, with hooks that grab you and hold on tight. The production, a product of its time doesn't get in the way, either. Sure, his vocals are somewhat limited, but they work in this setting and are complimented by not only the songs, but the first-rate musicianship on display throughout. A must hear. I cannot recommend this album highly enough.