Armando Ghitalla, Capella Istropolitana, Slovak Philharmonic Orchestra , Conductor William Perry ‎– Trumpet Concertos From Three Centuries: Molter, Ponchielli, Böhme, Perry

Opus ‎– 9310 1845
Vinyl, LP, Stereo

Tracklist Hide Credits

Concerto for Trumpet and Orchestra Op.18 /1899/
Composed By – Oscar Böhme
A1 Allegro moderato 6:50
A2 Andante religioso 4:09
A3 Allegretto-Rondo. Allegro scherzando 4:44
Concerto for Trumpet and String Orchestra /ca.1750/
Arranged By – G. LangendoenComposed By – Johann Melchior Molter
A4 Allegro moderato 4:25
A5 Andante 4:06
A6 Allegro giocoso 1:45
Concerto for Trumpet and Orchestra in F major /1866/
Composed By – Amilcare PonchielliInstrumentation By – Peter Breiner
B1.1 Allegro risoluto-Andante cantabile- Allegro-Tema e Var.I,II,III-Finale 14:27
B1.2 Allegro brillante
Concerto for Trumpet and Orchestra /1986/
Composed By – William Perry
B2 Jazz Promenade. Allegro giocoso 5:07
B3 Ballad. Adagio cantabile 4:20
B4 Carnival! Con Rio Brio 4:31

Companies, etc.



Co-produced by OPUS, Czechoslovakia and Trobriand Music Company, Inc., U.S.A.
℗ OPUS, 1987. Recorded in the Concert Hall of the Slovak Philharmonic Orchestra (A1-A3 and B1-B4) and in the Studio of Koliba (A4-A6) in Bratislava, June 1986.

Liner notes translated also into German and English
Made in Czechoslovakia

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A - stamped etched): C OE 5275/A B
  • Matrix / Runout (Side b - stamped etched): C OE 5276/A A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A - on the label): OE 5275
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B - on the label): OE 5276
  • Rights Society: SOZA/GIEM
  • Other (Manufacturing data code): 88 1
  • Other (Retail Price): 44 Kčs.