Art Blakey's Jazz Messengers* ‎– Olympia Concert

Mercury ‎– 6444 700
Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Mono

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Moanin'
Written-By – B. Timmons*, Hendricks*
A2 Justice
Written-By – T. Monk*
A3 I Remember Clifford
Written-By – B. Golson*
A4 Just By Myself
Written-By – B. Golson*
B1 Blues March
Written-By – B. Golson*
B2 Whisper Not
Written-By – B. Golson*
B3 Blues Pour Doudou
Written-By – A. Blakey*
B4 Are You Real
Written-By – B. Golson*

Companies, etc.



Recorded live at the Olympia Music Hall in Paris on November 22 and December 17, 1958.

Printed on labels:
℗ 1959
Made in Holland
Public recording at The Olympia Music Hall, Paris.

A1: Shapiro Bernstein & Co.
A2: E. B. Marks Music Corp.
A3: Irving Berlin Inc.
A4: Clarence Williams Music Publ. Co.
B1: Villa Moret
B2: no info stated
B3: Leeds Music Corp.
B4: Mayfair Music Corp.

Printed In The Netherlands.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Rights Society: STEMRA
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Runout): AA 6444 700 3L1 ℗ 1959 670 113 06
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Runout): AA 6444 700 4L1 ℗ 1959 670 112 06

Other Versions (5 of 25) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
680.202 ML Art Blakey's Jazz Messengers* Olympia Concert(LP, Album) Fontana 680.202 ML France 1959 Sell This Version
772043 Art Blakey Soul!(LP, Album, Ltd, RE, RM, Aud) WaxTime 772043 Europe 2015 Sell This Version
8 50 486 Art Blakey And His Jazz Messengers* Art Blakey And His Jazz Messengers(LP, Album, RE) Amiga 8 50 486 German Democratic Republic (GDR) 1976 Sell This Version
SFX-10586 Art Blakey's Jazz Messengers* Olympia Concert(LP, Album, RE, Mono) Mercury SFX-10586 Japan Unknown Sell This Version
6313 008 Art Blakey's Jazz Messengers* Olympia Concert(LP, Album, RE) Mercury 6313 008 Brazil 1975 Sell This Version