Art Ensemble Of Chicago* ‎– Phase One

Prestige ‎– PR 10064, Prestige ‎– 10064, Prestige ‎– PRT-10064
Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue

Tracklist Hide Credits

A Ohnedaruth
Written-By – Joseph Jarman
B Lebert Aaly
Written-By – Jarman*, Bowie*, Favors*, Mitchell*

Companies, etc.


  • Art DirectionTony Lane (2)
  • Bass, Electric Bass, Banjo, Drums [Log Drums], Other [Cythar], PercussionMalachi Favors
  • Design [Cover]Jaymie Putnam*
  • Drums, Marimba [Bass], Temple Block, BellsDon Moye*
  • Liner NotesValerie Wilmer
  • Photography By [Back]Horace (5)
  • Photography By [Cover]Gilbert Moreau
  • Soprano Saxophone, Alto Saxophone, Bass Saxophone, Clarinet, Flute, Cymbal, Gong, Congas, Percussion [Logs], Bells, Siren, Whistle, Steel DrumsRoscoe Mitchell
  • Soprano Saxophone, Alto Saxophone, Tenor Saxophone, Clarinet, Oboe, Flute, Marimba, Vibraphone [Vibes], Congas, Bells, Whistle, Gong, SirenJoseph Jarman
  • Trumpet, Flugelhorn, Horns [Steer-Horns]Lester Bowie


Stereo release, recorded in Paris February, 1971.

Cat# on front cover, upper left: PR 10064
Cat# on back cover, upper left: Prestige 10064
Cat# on spine, top end: PRESTIGE STEREO 10064
Cat# on labels: PRT-10064

"Lebert Aaly" dedicated to Albert Ayler.

Reissue of an album originally released on America 30 AM 6116.

Other Versions (5 of 9) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
30 AM 6116 Art Ensemble Of Chicago* Phase One(LP, Album) America Records 30 AM 6116 France 1971 Sell This Version
10064, PR 10064, PRT-10064-DJ Art Ensemble Of Chicago* Phase One(LP, Album, Promo, RE) Prestige, Prestige, Prestige 10064, PR 10064, PRT-10064-DJ US 1973 Sell This Version
10064, PRST-10064 Art Ensemble Of Chicago* Phase One(LP, Album) Prestige, Prestige 10064, PRST-10064 US 1973 Sell This Version
067 866-2 Art Ensemble Of Chicago* Phase One(CD, Album, Ltd, Num, RE, RM) America Records 067 866-2 France 2004 Sell This Version
20526 Art Ensemble Of Chicago* Phase One(Cass, Album, RE) America Records 20526 France Unknown Sell This Version