Art Garfunkel ‎– Breakaway

CBS ‎– 86002, CBS ‎– CBS 86002, CBS ‎– S 86002, CBS ‎– PC 33700
Vinyl, LP, Album, Stereo

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 I Believe (When I Fall In Love It Will Be Forever)
Acoustic Guitar, Electric Guitar, Electric Piano – Andrew GoldArranged By [Strings, Horns], Conductor [Strings, Horns] – Del NewmanBass – Lee Sklar*Drums – Russ KunkelPiano – Larry KnechtelWritten By – Yvonne Wright & Stevie WonderWritten-By – Stevie Wonder, Yvonne Wright
A2 Rag Doll
Acoustic Guitar – Andrew GoldArranged By [Strings], Conductor [Strings] – Richard HewsonBacking Vocals – John JarvisBass – Joe OsbornDrums – Denny SeiwellElectric Piano – Larry KnechtelPercussion – Ralph Mac Donald*Written-By – Steve Eaton
A3 Break Away
Acoustic Guitar – Lon Van EatonBacking Vocals – Bruce Johnston, David Crosby, Graham Nash, Toni TennilleBass – Klaus Voorman*Drums – Jim Keltner, Rick ShlosserElectric Piano, Synthesizer – Bill PaynePercussion – Joe ClaytonWritten-By – Bernard Gallagher & Graham Lyle*
A4 Disney Girls
Arranged By [Strings], Conductor [Strings] – Richard HewsonBacking Vocals – Art Garfunkel, Jon Joyce, Toni TennilleBass – Joe OsbornDrums – Russ KunkelUkulele, Acoustic Guitar – Andrew GoldWritten-By, Piano, Whistle, Backing Vocals – Bruce Johnston
A5 Waters Of March
Bass – Max BennettDrums – John GuerinElectric Piano, Synthesizer, Mellotron – Bill PayneGuitar – Louie SheltonWritten-By – Antonio Carlos Jobim
B1 My Little Town
Arranged By [Horns] – Dave Matthews (3)Bass – David HoodDrums – Roger HawkinsGuitar – Pete CarrPiano – Barry BeckettRecorded By – Jerry MastersRemix – Phil RamoneWritten-By, Vocals, Acoustic Guitar – Paul Simon
B2 I Only Have Eyes For You
Arranged By [Strings, Horns], Conductor [Strings, Horns] – Del NewmanBacking Vocals – Stephen BishopBass – Joe OsbornDrums, Piano, Electric Guitar – Andrew GoldElectric Piano – Nicky HopkinsWritten-By – Al Dubin, Harry Warren (2)
B3 Looking For The Right One
Acoustic Guitar, Electric Guitar – Andrew GoldArranged By [Strings], Conductor [Strings] – Richard HewsonBass – Joe OsbornDrums – Russ KunkelPiano – John JarvisWritten-By, Acoustic Guitar – Stephen Bishop
B4 99 Miles From L.A.
Arranged By [Strings, Flute, Horns], Conductor [Strings, Flute, Horns] – Del NewmanBass – Reinie PressDrums – Denny SeiwellElectric Piano – Bill PayneWritten By – Hal David & Albert HammondWritten-By – Albert Hammond, Hal David
B5 The Same Old Tears On A New Background
Arranged By [Strings, Woodwind], Conductor [Strings, Woodwind] – Del NewmanBass – Joe OsbornDrums – Jim GordonPiano – John JarvisWritten-By – Stephen Bishop

Companies, etc.



Made in England.

On track B5 phonic copyright belongs to Paul Simon.

"Special thanks to Leah Kunkel"
Issude with a printed card inner sleeve containing credits on one side and an image of Art on the other. Some copies include an insert advertising Simon & Garfunkel albums.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Rights Society (A5): (MCPS)/Britico
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A label): S 86002 A°
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B label): S 86002 B°
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A runout, etched/stamped): CBS S 86022 A2 CBS S 86002B̶2A ARUN ⋀
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B runout, stamped): CBS S 8̶6̶0̶2̶2̶ B2 CBS S 86002 B2 ⋀

Other Versions (5 of 54) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country  Year
SBP 234715 Art Garfunkel Breakaway(LP, Album) CBS SBP 234715 Australia 1975 Sell This Version
137912 Art Garfunkel Breakaway(LP, Album) CBS 137912 Brazil 1975 Sell This Version
WPC 33700 Art Garfunkel Breakaway(LP, Album) Columbia WPC 33700 Canada 1975 Sell This Version
PC 33700 Art Garfunkel Breakaway(LP, Album) Columbia PC 33700 Canada 1975 Sell This Version
PCT 33700, PCT-33700 Art Garfunkel Breakaway(Cass, Album, Dol) Columbia, Columbia PCT 33700, PCT-33700 Canada 1975 Sell This Version