Art Of Noise* ‎– Daft

CD, Compilation


1 Love 7:03
2 A Time For Fear (Who's Afraid) 4:45
3 Beat Box (Diversion 1) 8:32
4 The Army Now 2:05
5 Donna 1:44
6 Memento 2:12
7 How To Kill 2:42
8 Realisation 1:44
9 Who's Afraid (Of The Art Of Noise) 4:21
10 Moments In Love 10:18
11 Bright Noise 0:06
12 Flesh In Armour 1:23
13 Comes And Goes 1:18
14 Snapshot 2:34
15 Close (To The Edit) 5:38
16 (Three Fingers Of) Love 4:45



"A Zang Tuum Tumb compact compilation containing noise-shots from the records Who's Afraid Of The Art Of Noise, Into Battle and Moments In Love"

"DAFT the compact contains noise-shots recorded during the year Art Of Noise spent taping up at the Zang Tuum Tumb Record label – 1983 … Produced by Art Of Noise: Gary Langan, Anne Dudley, J.J. Jeczalik. Trevor Horn thumbed along. Art Of Noise were organised at the bank and in the mind of Z.T.T. – then they dressed themselves."

On the disc face:
Published by Perfect Songs Ltd/Unfogettable Songs Ltd
℗ 1983/1984 Zang Tumb Tuum Records Ltd
© 1986 Zang Tumb Tuum Records Ltd
Manufactured and distributed by Island

On the tray inlay:
Manufactured by Island Records
℗ & © Z.T.T. 1983/4

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: ZCIDQ2 CDM02

Other Versions (5 of 23) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
AICT 120 The Art Of Noise Daft(CD, Comp, RE) SMEJ Associated Records AICT 120 Japan 1999 Sell This Version
UD 53195 The Art Of Noise Daft(CD, Comp, RE) Universal Records UD 53195 US 1998 Sell This Version
AON-DFT gr020 Art Of Noise* Daft(CD, Comp, Unofficial) Not On Label (The Art Of Noise) AON-DFT gr020 Russia Unknown Sell This Version
UBD-53195 The Art Of Noise Daft(CD, Comp, RE) ZTT, Universal Records UBD-53195 Canada 1998 Sell This Version
4509-94747-4 (U) The Art Of Noise Daft(Cass, Comp) ZTT 4509-94747-4 (U) Europe 1994 Sell This Version