Arthur Baker And The Backbeat Disciples ‎– Merge

A&M Records ‎– 395 262 1
Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Talk It Over
Backing Vocals – Cindy Mizelle, Sandra St. VictorEngineer [Mix] – Michael Hutchinson, Rob PaustianEngineer [Recording] – David Sussman, Don FeinbergGuitar – Ira SiegelKeyboards [Additional] – Mac QuayleLead Vocals [Featuring], Backing Vocals – John Warren (2)Percussion – Arthur BakerProducer, Arranged By, Programmed By, Keyboards, Piano, Percussion – Fred ZarrSaxophone – V. Jeffrey SmithWritten-By – J. Warren*
A2 2 X 1
Backing Vocals – Angie B.*, Audrey Wheeler, John Warren (2), Philip Damien*, Sandra St. VictorCo-producer, Arranged By, Drum Programming, Keyboards – Bobby KhozouriDrums [Additional] – Cevin FisherEngineer [Recording & Mix] – David SussmanLead Vocals [Featuring], Backing Vocals – Tiny ValentineScratches, Percussion, Effects – Arthur BakerSynthesizer [Emulator Solo] – Fred ZarrWritten-By – J. Warren*
A3 Last Thing On My Mind
Backing Vocals – Karen StickneyDrums [Tom Toms] – Keith LeBlancEngineer [Mix] – Tom Lord Alge*Engineer [Recording] – Barry Rudolph, David Sussman, Rob PaustianGuitar – Nicky Moroch*Lead Vocals [Featuring], Backing Vocals – John Warren (2)Producer, Arranged By, Keyboards, Bass – Richard ScherWritten-By – R. Scher*
A4 Mythical Girl
Backing Vocals – Arthur Baker, Jocelyn Brown, Mark WhiteEngineer [Mix] – Steve PeckEngineer [Recording] – Gary WilkinsonKeyboards, Programmed By – David Clayton*Lead Vocals [Featuring], Backing Vocals – Martin FryProducer [Associate], Keyboards [Additional] – Bobby KhozouriProducer, Arranged By – ABCWritten-By – B. Khozouri*, M. White*, M. Fry*
A5 I Believe In Love
Backing Vocals – Sheila SmithDrums, Bass, Keyboards – Arthur BakerEngineer [Mix] – John PotokerEngineer [Recording] – Avril Mackintosh, Louis ScaliseEngineer [Recording], Keyboards – Mark PlatiKeyboards – David O'BearLead Vocals [Featuring], Backing Vocals – Jimmy Sommerville*Tambourine – Sally BergWritten-By – J. Sommerville*Written-By, Guitar, Keyboards – Angelo (4)
A6 The Message Is Love
Backing Vocals – Connie Harvey, Craig Derry, Danny Madden, Jocelyn Brown, John Warren (2), Tina B, Will DowningBass – Doug Wimbush*Drums – Arthur Baker, Keith LeBlancEngineer [Mix] – Bob CadwayEngineer [Recording] – William Bookheim*, David Sussman, Rob Paustian, Tom LauneGuitar – Stu Kimball*Lead Vocals [Featuring] – Al GreenPercussion – Bashiri JohnsonProducer, Arranged By, Programmed By, Keyboards – Richard ScherWritten-By – R. Scher*
B1 Walk Away
Arranged By, Keyboards – Michael LevineBacking Vocals – Chyna, Shirley LewisEngineer [Recording & Mix] – Louis ScaliseEngineer [Recording] – Jeoff Calver*, Mark PlatiKeyboards – Arthur BakerLead Vocals [Featuring], Keyboards – Andy MccluskeyPercussion – Bashiri JohnsonWritten-By – A. McCluskey*, M. Levine*
B2 It's Your Time
Backing Vocals – Audrey Wheeler, Gerry Atkins, Jocelyn Brown, Norma Jean WrightEngineer [Recording & Mix] – Louis ScaliseEngineer [Recording] – Lance McVickarGuitar – Mark RouleGuitar [Solo] – Skip AlexanderKeyboards, Bass, Drums – Arthur BakerLead Vocals [Featuring], Backing Vocals – Shirley LewisPiano [Solo] – Mac QuayleProducer, Arranged By, Backing Vocals – Lotti GoldenProducer, Arranged By, Backing Vocals, Keyboards, Bass, Drums – Tommy FaragherRap – Rhythum Assylum*Saxophone [Solo] – V. Jeffrey SmithWritten-By – L. Golden*, T. Faragher*
B3 Count To Ten
Backing Vocals – Connie Harvey, Jocelyn BrownDrums [Tom Toms] – Keith LeBlancEngineer [Mix] – Tom Lord-AlgeEngineer [Recording] – David Sussman, Don FeinbergGuitar – Ira SiegelKeyboards [Additional], Percussion, Drums – Arthur BakerLead Vocals [Featuring], Keyboards [Additional], Percussion, Drums, Backing Vocals – John Warren (2)Producer, Arranged By, Programmed By, Piano, Keyboards – Fred ZarrWritten-By – J. Warren*
B4 Willin' To Be Chillin'
Arranged By [Background Vocals] – Arthur BakerArranged By [Background Vocals], Backing Vocals, Drums [Additional] – Philip Damien*Backing Vocals – Force Md'sCo-producer, Arranged By, Keyboards, Drums – Bobby KhozouriEngineer [Recording & Mix] – Louis ScaliseEngineer [Recording] – David SussmanLead Vocals [Featuring], Backing Vocals – Tiny ValentineScratches – Frankie BonesWritten-By – B. Khozouri*, T. Valentine*
B5 All I Ever Wanted
Acoustic Guitar – Stu Kimball*Backing Vocals – Mac Quayle, Tina BEngineer [Recording & Mix] – Louis ScaliseProducer, Lead Vocals [Featuring] – Mac QuayleWritten-By – M. Quayle*
B6 Silly Games
Lead Vocals – Robert OwensWritten-By – Robert Owens

Companies, etc.


Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Price Code: Série Lilás

Other Versions (5 of 16) View All