Ashanti ‎– Can't Stop

Simply Music ‎– SIMPCD002
CD, Album, Compilation, Reissue

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Can't Stop
Guitar – Garth ParkerProducer [Additional] – Dave CintronProgrammed By – Dave Cintron, Genard Parker
2 Come 2 Me
Producer [Additional], Remix, Instruments – Dave CintronProgrammed By [Additional] – Genard Parker
3 More Than A Melody
Producer [Additional] – Gene Lake (2), Stevie ThompsonVocals [Arranged By] – Genard ParkerWritten-By – Aaron Lindsey*, Parkes Stewart
4 You Don't Have 2 Love Me
Instruments – Genard ParkerProducer [Additional], Written-By – Robert Harkness
5 Believe
Producer, Written-By, Instruments – Adam Kudzin
6 Don't Ever Let Me Go
Instruments – Genard ParkerProgrammed By [Additional] – Robert Harkness
7 It's About Time
Producer, Written-By – Darrin Whittington*Programmed By [Additional] – Robert Harkness
8 Baby Baby
Producer, Written-By – Ernie Lake
9 You Always Seem To Make Me Feel
Instruments – Genard Parker, Kyle WestProgrammed By [Additional] – Robert HarknessWritten-By – K. West*, R. Harkness*
10 By My Side (Prelude)
Instruments – Genard Parker, Mike Warner (2)Producer – Mike Warner (2)
11 Baby Baby (Red Rhythm Radio Edit)
Producer [Additional], Remix – Cliff Randall, Simon Britton

Companies, etc.


  • Executive Producer – Genard Parker, Preacher Earl, Ricard Mayes*
  • Mixed By, Engineer [Pro Tools]James Loughrey
  • Other [A & R] – Kurt Woodley, Preacher Earl
  • Other [Legal Representation] – Robert A. Celestin Esq.
  • Other [Project Coordination] – Anna Blightman
  • Other [Project Director] – Richard Mayes
  • Photography – David Tilow, Ulf Magnusson
  • ProducerGenard Parker (tracks: 1 to 7, 9, 10)
  • Written-ByG. Parker* (tracks: 1, 2, 4, 6, 9, 10), Kenny Greene (tracks: 4, 6)


''Can't Stop'' features material that Ashanti recorded between 1994-1997.
The tapes resurfaced in September 2004 and were re-mixed and mastered by Genard Parker and Ernie Lake.

Ashanti claims she recorded the material for demo-shopping purposes and never intended the recordings to be released to the public.

℗ 1997 T.E.A.M. Entertainment
© 2004 T.E.A.M. Entertainment under exclusive licence from T.E.A.M. Entertainment and Frontier Music.
All rights reserved. Licensed from Unique Corp. Ltd by Simply Recordings Ltd.
Manufactured and distributed by Simply Music.
Printed in the E.U. MCPS

Logos disc : T.E.A.M. Entertainment · sex zee musik

The original tracklist shows no durations. All duration time is displayed by the software player.

This release has got no hidden bonus track.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 643346100227
  • Matrix / Runout (outer ring): 4110513
  • Matrix / Runout (outer ring): BC7136
  • Rights Society: MCPS

Other Versions (5 of 7) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
SIMPCD002 Ashanti Can't Stop(CD, Album, Comp) Simply Music SIMPCD002 UK 2004 Sell This Version
Odyssey 00257 Ashanti Can't Stop(CD, Album, Comp) Одиссей Odyssey 00257 Ukraine 2005 Sell This Version
none Ashanti Can't Stop(Cass, Album, Comp) Одиссей, Астра none Ukraine 2005 Sell This Version
BIGCD011 Ashanti Can't Stop(CD, Album, Comp) Big Records (16) BIGCD011 Australia 2004 Sell This Version
S160042 Ashanti Can't Stop(LP, Album, Comp) Simply Vinyl S160042 Europe 2005 Sell This Version