Astralasia ‎– White Bird

Magick Eye Records ‎– MEY CD 22
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Special World 6:07
2 One Fine Day 5:58
3 Your Calling 7:07
4 She Does 6:01
5 The World Outside (Take A Look)
Shenai – Ruaidhri MacArthur
6 I Talk To The Wind 4:47
7 I Am What I Am 4:49
8 Vertigo Swirl 4:52
9 Every Mother's Sun 4:48
10 Special World (Astral Dub) 8:41


Other Versions (2 of 2) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
MEYLP22 Astralasia White Bird(LP, Album) Magick Eye Records MEYLP22 UK 1998 Sell This Version
CLP 0317-2 Astralasia White Bird(CD, Album) Hypnotic CLP 0317-2 US 1998 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 3 Reviews

Add Review



October 13, 2010

I'm not sure why White Bird gets such poor ratings and reviews. Sure, it's not exactly cohesive... but variety is the spice of life, and you get plenty of it here. The album gets right to it with the super-fast trance number, Special World, then immediately jumps over to the chill funky hip-hop of One Fine Day. Then we're right back into the fast lane with Your Calling, a track I find nearly impossible to mix even in my most drunken trance sets. And after that? 7 tracks of dub, downtempo & ambient. The flow to this album is its only downfall, I'll admit... but each track on its own is good and that trademark deep Astralasia sound makes several appearances throughout. I'm not sure why I like it so much, but there's always a track for whatever mood I'm in so it stays in the long term rotation. 4/5