Astrobotnia ‎– Part 01

Rephlex ‎– cat 123 lp
Vinyl, LP, Album


A1 Lightworks 3:31
A2 Hallo 4:04
A3 Everyone 3:46
A4 Acidophilus 4:34
A5 Untitled 3:58
B1 The Wing Thing 3:06
B2 Miss June 4:34
B3 Sweden 4:22
B4 Applause 3:18

Companies, etc.


Made in England.
Image used courtesy of NASA. Image copyright of the NASA organisation.

Track titles taken from the CD release.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 6 66908 07231 2
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): CAT 123 LP A¹
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): CAT 123 LP B¹

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
cat 123 cd, CAT123CD Astrobotnia Part 01(CD, Album) Rephlex, Rephlex cat 123 cd, CAT123CD UK 2002 Sell This Version
none Astrobotnia Part 01(9xFile, FLAC, Album) Not On Label (Astrobotnia Self-released) none UK 2014



Add Review



October 18, 2019

This was the release that made me aware that Aleksi is no longer fooling around with making little amateur skit tracks. This Astrobotnia series was and still is the pinnacle of the Rephlex sound becoming more audibly refined and spiritually transcendent. The beats are so on point with groove and bass. The ambience melody layers....................are a whole new genre in itself. It is probably well known that he uses frequency levels on his note scales that are not of the tradition note scales of the west. You can download them somewhere, I haven't done it yet and I only have one synth that accepts these new scales. Master level composition tracks that harken the ambient masters of the 90s like Beaumont Hannant, Bola, Higher Intelligence Agency and Spacetime Continuum.etc.......