Aswad ‎– To The Top

Simba ‎– SIMBA LP2
Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Pull Up
Written-By – Aswad
A2 Wrapped Up
Backing Vocals – Dennis Brown, The CrystalitesWritten-By – Aswad
A3 Bubbling
Written-By – Aswad
A4 Noh Bada Wid It
Written-By – Aswad, B.B. Seaton
B1 Nuclear Soldier
Flugelhorn – Hugh MasekelaWritten-By – Aswad
B2 Kool Noh
Written-By – Aswad, M.R. Campbell*
B3 Star Of My Show
Written-By – Aswad
B4 Hooked On You
Backing Vocals – B.B. Seaton, Lloyd Charmers, Maxi Priest, Yvonne ArcherWritten-By – Aswad, M.R. Campbell*

Companies, etc.



Recorded at Island Studios, Marcus Music and B.B.M.C. Studio.

No timings

B1: "Neuclear Soldier" on label.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A (etched)): Simba LP-2-A1 MT Townhouse
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B (etched)): Simba LP-2-B1 MT Townhouse

Other Versions (5 of 11) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
539 866-2 Aswad To The Top(CD, Album) Mango 539 866-2 US 1989 Sell This Version
210 439 Aswad To The Top(LP, Album) Mango, Island Records 210 439 Europe 1989 Sell This Version
SIMBA CD2 Aswad To The Top(CD, Album) Simba SIMBA CD2 UK 1987 Sell This Version
IMCD 59 Aswad To The Top(CD, Album) Island Masters IMCD 59 UK 1989 Sell This Version
539 866-4 Aswad On The Top(Cass, Album) Mango 539 866-4 US 1989 Sell This Version