Atom™ ‎– Winterreise

Memory Stick, Album, Limited Edition, Playbutton


1 Winterreise 6:04
2 Voralpenthema (I) 3:06
3 Streuung Teil I 7:03
4 Streuung Teil II 1:08
5 Streuung Teil III 1:09
Drei Schneewalzer
6 Drei Schneewalzer Prolog 0:53
7 Drei Schneewalzer Teil I 4:02
8 Drei Schneewalzer Teil II 1:07
9 Drei Schneewalzer Teil III 2:28
10 Streuung Teil IV 0:25
11 Tiefebene 7:20
12 Voralpenthema (II) 2:01
Gauss'sche Landaufnahme
13 Gauss'sche Landaufnahme Teil I 1:49
14 Gauss'sche Landaufnahme Teil II 0:51
15 Gauss'sche Landaufnahme Teil III 3:15
16 Schneewalzer Epilog 2:46

Companies, etc.


  • Written-By, Producer, Programmed By, Performer [Played By], Edited By, Mixed By, Mastered ByAtom™


"Winterreise" written, produced, programmed, played, edited, mixed and mastered at the Bowman Suite, Santiago de Chile, 2011.
(C) & (P) 2011 Atom™.
All titles published by Freibank Musikverlag.
"Winterreise" is the soundtrack to the photo series with the same title.

Made in the People's Republic of China

Limited to 500 copies

The device comes on a cardboard tray housed in a 2.2" by 2.2" by .8" cardboard box. Under the tray an instruction sheet and a USB cable, which charges the device via its headphone jack. Album artwork, release info and tracklist are printed on the box.

Device itself is a wearable pinback button that plays music. The music content of the button cannot be changed or accessed by other means, but can be played, paused, or skipped with volume controls on the backside.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 6 28586 55400 9

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
R-N 140 Atom™ Winterreise(CD, Album) Raster-Noton R-N 140 Germany 2012 Sell This Version



Add Review



October 31, 2011

Deutschländer now Chilean Uwe Schmidt has made what sounds like an extension to the 2009 Atom™ - Liedgut album or a close neighbor to his project with Tetsu Inoue as DATacide. This release could also be considered an ambient homage to the Austrian, classical composer Franz Schubert and his release under the same title - Winterreise. In either case, I am very pleased to hear how wonderful this turned out considering it was a pricey risk without many song previews. Much like Schubert's take, here Schmidt has created atmospheres which could easily accompany the 24 poems by Wilhelm Müller. All that's missing is an unlimited battery life, headphones or speakers, and a white blanket of snow outside.