Atoms For Peace (2) ‎– Amok

XL Recordings ‎– XLLP583X
2 × Vinyl, LP, 45 RPM, Album, Deluxe Edition
CD, Album
All Media, Limited Edition


A1 Before Your Very Eyes... 5:47
A2 Default 5:15
B1 Ingenue 4:29
B2 Dropped 4:56
C1 Unless 4:38
C2 Stuck Together Pieces 5:28
D1 Judge Jury And Executioner 3:27
D2 Reverse Running 5:07
D3 Amok 5:24
CD-1 Before Your Very Eyes... 5:48
CD-2 Default 5:16
CD-3 Ingenue 4:31
CD-4 Dropped 4:57
CD-5 Unless 4:40
CD-6 Stuck Together Pieces 5:28
CD-7 Judge Jury And Executioner 3:30
CD-8 Reverse Running 5:06
CD-9 Amok 5:25

Companies, etc.



Released in a triple gatefold sleeve. Sleeve and inner sleeves are debossed and foil blocked. 180 gram vinyl. Includes 12"x12" artwork insert with lyrics. Bonus CD in clear plastic sleeve.

Recorded in Los Angeles and London at The Hospital, Joey's and Ocean Way. Thanks to Jun & Rico Takahashi & to Lizzie for making us so welcome.

P&C 2013 Unsustainabubble Ltd under exclusive license to XL Recordings Ltd. Published by Kobalt Music Group Ltd, Al Herbert Music, Fluff Ball Music, and Seven Waves Music.

Track durations are not provided on the record.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 6 34904 05831 9
  • Barcode (String): 634904058319
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, variants 1 & 2): XLLP583 LITTLE FIREWORKS OF JOY BC91787-01 A₁
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B, variants 1 & 2): XLLP583 BC91787-01 B₁ TYING ROUND REELS OF STRINGS THE SOUNDMASTERS
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C, variants 1 & 2): XLLP583 BC91787-02 C₁ JUST HAVING THEIR FUN
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D, variants 1 & 2): XLLP583 TRYING TO GET YOUR ATTENTIION
  • Matrix / Runout (CD, variants 1 & 2): arvato 55295995/XLCD583 21
  • Mastering SID Code (CD, variants 1 & 2): IFPI LB47
  • Mould SID Code (CD, variant 1): IFPI 0768
  • Mould SID Code (CD, variant 2): IFPI 0765
  • Label Code: LC 05667

Other Versions (5 of 20) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
XLLP583X Atoms For Peace (2) Amok(2xLP, Album, Dlx, Ltd) XL Recordings XLLP583X US 2013 Sell This Version
LAB 10152-2 Atoms For Peace (2) Amok(CD, Album) XL Recordings, Lab 344 LAB 10152-2 Brazil 2013 Sell This Version
XLLP583 Atoms For Peace (2) Amok(2x12", Album) XL Recordings XLLP583 US 2013 Sell This Version
XLCD583X Atoms For Peace (2) Amok(CD, Album, Ltd) Remote Control, XL Recordings XLCD583X Australia & New Zealand 2013 Sell This Version
SDX 29257 Atoms For Peace (2) Amok(CD, Album) Terrícolas Imbéciles SDX 29257 Mexico 2013 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 6 Reviews

Add Review



April 27, 2017

Perfect pressing. Sounds rediculously good. Good job XL. Nice packaging too. If only this effort and attention to detail went into all vinyl releases.


August 27, 2014

Great music, great, packaging, great pressing. Can't however understand that S.A.D. is not included on the album. Imho their best song. Glad I got the 12". :-)


February 28, 2013

besides the music: this is a true audiophile recording from xl recordings. so long you might have a good hifi-system, it's amazing! the artwork is of course amazing too.


February 22, 2013

brilliant vinyl presentation. pressing sounds immaculate and clean.