Atropine ‎– Recurring Nightmares

EK Product ‎– EKPCD030
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Glass Jaw 3:01
2 Shears 5:13
3 Remaining Limb 7:03
4 Retch Trigger 5:00
5 The Second Culling 6:04
6 Coercion 5:20
7 Reject 6:15
8 Contrite 5:03
9 Black Sludge 4:22
10 Luminax 5:07
11 Bonesaw 4:40
12 Churn
Composed By [Bassline] – Tarjei E. Krogh
13 Churn (Remix By Struck 9)
Remix – Struck 9

Companies, etc.



All tracks initially sequenced, produced and recorded 1995-2002 except "Churn" featuring Bassline by Tarjei E. Krogh and based on the much extended track "Churn/Paroxysm" programmed before Atropine seperated from Anstalt.

"Retch Trigger" is based on a track concept called Coma Sola devised by Ismael Henriksen of The Order Of The Solar Temple.

"Bonesaw" is based on text material suggested in the track "Shogun Assassin" which is a collaboration of Atropine and The Solar Temple.

Re-recorded and re-produced at the SutureSelf Studio, Oslo 2012/2013.

Comes in Digipak.

Of the twelve tracks, eight were compiled from earlier versions found on the 2001 album "Master Raze" whereas track 11 was compiled from the Y2K "Feigned Hearing" festival release. While they were thoroughly revamped, only track 7, 8 & 12 are entirely new to this 2014 release.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 8 051773 120473
  • Matrix / Runout: EKPCD030-C14-485
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LZ44
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI AKR03

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
none Atropine Recurring Nightmares(14xFile, FLAC, Album) Sutured Music none Norway 2014



Add Review



October 29, 2014
edited over 3 years ago

Forget about their old semi-experimental stuff, because this is where they've come of age and hit home! They've always flirted with old Skinny Puppiana, but now managed to restructure the tunes along intact dance beats to bind the tracks together. This is now music, not just an intriguing collage of disparate sounds. On some tracks (especially, the remix of "Churn") there is also a strong amGod component to the multilayered electro-industrial (far removed from that ridiculous aerobic-techno / terrorbanana now being peddled under the dark electro moniker), while others stay closer to vintage X Marks The Pedwalk. My favorite tracks are "Reject" (with nice samples followed by chilly strings over the snarling voice) and "Contrite" (where they allow the track to descend in to lower frequencies, submerged under a haunting string).