Augustus Pablo ‎– King Tubbys Meets Rockers Uptown

Shanachie ‎– SH 45059, Shanachie ‎– 45059
CD, Album, Deluxe Edition, Reissue


1 Keep On Dubbing 3:11
2 Stop Them Jah 2:52
3 Young Generation Dub 2:35
4 Each One Dub 2:55
5 555 Dub St. 2:44
6 Brace's Tower Dub 2:53
7 King Tubby Meets Rockers Uptown 2:34
8 Brace's Tower Dub No. 2 2:58
9 Corner Crew Dub 3:07
10 Skanking Dub 2:44
11 Frozen Dub 2:54
12 Satta Dub 4:22
Deluxe Edition Bonus Tracks
13 Black Gunn 3:19
14 1 Ruthland Close 2:38
15 1-2-3 Version 3:02
16 Silent Satta 4:06

Companies, etc.



Catalog number is SH 45059 on spine & back cover but 45059 on disc.

Tracks 8 & 9 are mistitled:
Track 8 = Corner Crew Dub
Track 9 = Say So

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0 16351 45592 5

Other Versions (5 of 43) View All


Reviews Show All 3 Reviews

Add Review



October 7, 2017
My copy, while identical to this release in all ways listed, states "(p) 2004 Shanachie Entertainment Corp." on the disc face. Does this mean it's another, newer reissue?


February 7, 2015
This is a great album I discovered that was recommended to me by the clerk at a local reggae record store in columbus ohio. He hit the nail on the head as this whole album is awesome! If you like Dub this is a mandatory pick up. The song "Each One Dub" stands out as my favorite, but the whole album is just great. You might also want to check out "scientist meets roots radics" if you need more dub after this. It is at least equally good, if not better.


August 16, 2010

One of the best Dub albums ever (besides masterpieces such as The Congos "The Heart Of The Congo" (Producer: Lee Perry) and Pablo's "East Of River Nile"). Pablo (Horace Swaby) and King Tubby set the basics for the development of Dub, the newest artform that change the history of popular music. The record musicians were amongst the best players of their time (Robbie Shakespeare, Earl "China" Smith) and the work of Tubby at the controls is superb. They all created some of the most beautiful, enduring and influential music that ever came out from Jamaica. Acoustic trance-reggae that will blow your mind! Absolutelty a Must-have. 5/5.