Avicii ‎– True

PRMD ‎– 00602537484638, Universal Music ‎– 00602537490486
Vinyl, LP, Album, Gatefold

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Wake Me Up
Guitar – Mike EinzigerKeyboards – Peter Dyer (3)Vocals – Aloe Blacc
A2 You Make Me
Vocals – Salem Al Fakir
A3 Hey Brother
Backing Vocals – Gabe DixonVocals – Dan Tyminski
A4 Addicted To You
Vocals – Audra Mae
A5 Dear Boy
Vocals –
B1 Liar Liar
Guitar – Mike EinzigerKeyboards – Peter Dyer (3)Vocals – Aloe Blacc, Blondfire
B2 Shame On Me
Keyboards – Peter Dyer (3)Vocals – Audra Mae, Sterling Fox
B3 Lay Me Down
Backing Vocals – Elle King, Russell Graham (2)Co-producer – Nile RodgersGuitar – Nile RodgersRecorded By – Kyle Vandekerkhoff, Ryan ShanahanVocals – Adam Lambert
B4 Hope There's Someone
Vocals – Linnea Henriksson
B5 Heart Upon My Sleeve
Recorded By – Angelo Caputo

Companies, etc.



00602537484638 on spine of gatefold sleeve.
00602537490486 on back of sleeve and label.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 6 02537 49048 6
  • Label Code: LC01846
  • Rights Society: BIEM/SDRM
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side A): STU. [etched] www.gzvinyl.com - 3749048 - A 111993E1/A [stamped]
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side B): M [graphic logo] 3749048 - B 111993E2/A [stamped]

Other Versions (5 of 31) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
00602537484607 Avicii True(CD, Album, Sup) PRMD, Universal Music 00602537484607 Europe 2013 Sell This Version
00602537484607 Avicii True(CD, Album, Sup) PRMD, Universal Music 00602537484607 Europe 2013 Sell This Version
DR30694, 3748460 Avicii True(CD, Album) Universal Music, Universal Music DR30694, 3748460 South Korea 2013 Sell This Version
00602537484607 Avicii True(CD, Album) PRMD, Universal Music 00602537484607 New Zealand 2013 Sell This Version
0253748460 Avicii True(CD, Album) PRMD, Island Records 0253748460 Canada 2013 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



January 20, 2019
It's hard to talk about Avicii nowadays after his passing back in April of 2018. His life and career is a very sad story of a man who wanted to achieve his dreams but got torn down by his management, lending him to alcohol abuse and multiple hospital visits. It's even sadder now that he was just getting his life back together and then the next day he was dead. He was a very talented musician and I have much respect to him. That's why his debut album, True, will forever be an album to remind us of his music, as well as his second album Stories. I'll go down track-by-track and give my honest opinion on each track and this album as a whole.

1. Wake Me Up - First it was Levels that made him popular, but it was this track in which he hit the mainstream. And it still remains a classic years after it's release. Aloe's incredible vocals and Tim's production are just timeless and will be carried on through generation after generation. Truly a great song.
2. You Make Me - I have got to be honest, Wake Me Up isn't an incredible song in my eyes but it still is great and will be carried on for years. This track however is just fucking amazing. I love this track from start to finish and know it incredible well, plus Salem's vocals are incredible as well. Instantly memorable and instantly infectious. One for the ages and one of my favorites off this album.
3. Hey Brother - I didn't think of this a personal impact on me at first but once I came back to it after me and Lab regained our friendship and called each other brothers, emotions just hit me like a trainwreck. Not only the production is great, but the vocals sung by Dan is great and some of them come close to home as well. Great song.
4. Addicted To You - Another classic. Super short but super memorable. Plus Audra's vocals are great as well.
5. Dear Boy - HOLY. SHIT. This song is Tim's longest song under the Avicii name at almost 8 minutes but it's fucking amazing from start to finish. Every second never gets wasted. From the intro, to the bulk of the song with MØ's incredible vocals, and to the outro, this song never gets old and is gonna be timeless for years to come. Fucking great song, my favorite from this album for sure.
6. Liar Liar - Another great song from Tim. The production is super well done, plus Aloe's and Blondfire's vocals are just incredible. Blondfire is the one that got the most to me because the voice is just so unsettling and so well done, and Aloe has great emotion in his voice as well. Great song.
7. Shame On Me - THIS is a fucking close second alongside Dear Boy. The production is some of the best I've heard from Tim and plus Audra's and Sterling's vocals have so much emotion in them. Every second never gets wasted and is solid start to finish. Fucking great song.
8. Lay Me Down - I don't really know this song start to finish, but hell is it good. I really like how the song progresses as well, and Adam's vocals are really great as well.
9. Hope There's Someone - Again, don't really know this one but wow this is hella interesting. The whole song starts off as this slow and emotional song with vocals by Linnea and then it slowly turns into a jam-pumped house song at the end. Very interesting and great track, hopefully will put this on repeat in the future.
10. Heart Upon My Sleeve - This is the only instrumental track on here but it's hella good. Everything from the guitar to the strings to the beat is all catchy and priceless. Great way to end the album.

And... that's it! Overall really solid album with more than a few gems that stick out as his best to date.


November 7, 2013

Hello guys!
When I First heard about this album and by that i mean in january 2013, I knew that i had to have a copy of it!
Well it happened to me that just two weeks before its worldwide release that I was in a Record Store in Bucharest and when i expected that the prices would rise very much I was surprised that i bought it half percent of the price that i thought of paying for it (16 Euros instead of 32 Euros Nice price) and well now i have A CD(my mom has bought it from Brussels) ,A deluxe CD(a Serbian Edition), And this wonderful piece of LP(Swedish Edition).