B! Machine ‎– Aftermath

A Different Drum ‎– ADDCD1111
CD, Album, Reissue


1 Blue 5:33
2 Second Time 4:53
3 Silence 4:39
4 Door Inside A Door 3:24
5 Monologue 7:30
6 Waste 4:55
7 Particles Meeting 5:02
8 Close 4:38
9 Waiting 5:21
10 Dreaming City 5:07
11 Constellation 6:31
12 Silence (Alternate) 7:00
13 Monologue (Alternate) 7:03

Companies, etc.



The tracks contained on Aftermath have a larger variety of sound then previous works, this a result of various unusual circumstances producing a work containing material from a broader period of time, and a mild shift in the technology employed.

Tracks two and seven were sequenced entirely by a DR-110, giving the songs a minimal, but energetic feel.

The use of guitar in tracks five and six (a rare but pleasant experience) added to the tone of the songs, but did not detract from the overall synthetic feel of the music (and it gave me a reason to plug in my nifty Ultraman guitar!).

Track eleven, using no drum machines or samplers resulted in a skeletal symphony of analogue percussion (it was nothing revolutionary but it certainly was fun, and the resulting song brings me an added amount of pleasure, though I'm not sure why ).

The sound quality of Aftermath is far superior to any previous B! machine recording, due to advances in recording technology at Wishduck Studio and to the urging of the powers that be at A Different Drum (thanks for the advice, Todd!).

All songs were recorded at Wishduck Studio (San Francisco) during the Spring and Summer of 1998 .

Originally released in 1998 by Wishduck Productions (wd9803)

Jewel case with 6-page foldout booklet

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 6 01171 11112 2
  • Barcode (Scanned): 601171111122
  • Matrix / Runout: SU1003922A ABCAFTERMATHCD
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI KZ02

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
wd 9803, wd9803 B! Machine Aftermath(CD, Album) Wishduck, Wishduck wd 9803, wd9803 US 1998 Sell This Version
601171111122 B! Machine Aftermath(13xFile, FLAC, Album) A Different Drum 601171111122 US 2007