BBC Radiophonic Workshop ‎– Out Of This World - Atmospheric Sounds And Effects From The BBC Radiophonic Workshop

BBC Records And Tapes ‎– REC 225
Vinyl, LP, Stereo


Outer Space
A1 Dick Mills Sea Of Mercury 1:07
A2 Peter Howell Galactic Travel 0:49
A3 Brian Hodgson Tardis Take-Off 0:55
A4 Brian Hodgson Tardis Land 0:22
A5 Dick Mills Space Rocket Take-Off 0:27
A6 Dick Mills Space Rocket Land 0:27
A7 Paddy Kingsland Flying Saucer Land 0:17
A8 Paddy Kingsland Flying Saucer Take-Off 0:17
A9 Richard Yeoman-Clark Flying Saucer Interior Constant Run 0:37
A10 Brian Hodgson Space Ship Control Room Atmosphere 1:00
A11 Brian Hodgson Space Ship Interior Atmosphere 1:03
A12 Dick Mills Electric Door Open 0:02
A13 Dick Mills Electric Door Shut 0:03
A14 Brian Hodgson Laser Gun, Five Bursts 0:12
A15 Brian Hodgson "Computer" 0:43
A16 Brian Hodgson Gravity Generator 0:34
A17 Roger Limb Time Warp Start, Run, Stop 0:24
A18 John Baker Venusian Space Lab. 0:50
A19 Malcolm Clarke Andromeda War Machine 1:10
A20 Dick Mills Space-battle 0:42
Magic And Fantasy
A21 Malcolm Clarke Dance Of Fire-Flies 0:43
A22 Delia Derbyshire Dreaming 1:11
A23 Glynis Jones Crystal City 1:00
A24 Dick Mills Enchanted Forest 0:49
A25 Malcolm Clarke Goblins Lair 0:45
A26 Glynis Jones Magic Carpet Take-Off 0:14
A27 Glynis Jones Magic Carpet Flight 0:22
A28 Glynis Jones Magic Carpet Land 0:12
A29 Brian Hodgson Magic Flower Grows And Buds 0:12
A30 Roger Limb Magic Beanstalk Grows 0:09
A31 Dick Mills Star Fairies 0:38
A32 Malcolm Clarke Midsummer Elves 0:29
A33 Malcolm Clarke Fairy Appears 0:05
A34 Malcolm Clarke Fairy Disappears 0:05
A35 David Cain Wizard Flies Off 0:09
A36 Malcolm Clarke Casting A Spell 0:11
A37 Malcolm Clarke Magic Mushroom 0:03
A38 Glynis Jones Magic Bird Song 0:30
Suspense And The Supernatural
B1 Delia Derbyshire Phantoms Of Darkness 1:05
B2 Dick Mills Uncanny Expectation 0:48
B3 David Cain Spectres In The Wind 1:02
B4 Malcolm Clarke Evil Rises Up 1:05
B5 Malcolm Clarke Threatening Shadow 0:26
B6 Dick Mills Moments Of Terror 0:35
B7 Malcolm Clarke Passing Shade 0:17
B8 Glynis Jones Psychic Fears 0:48
B9 Glynis Jones Two Terror Twangs 0:06
B10 Glynis Jones Three Terror Bangs 0:14
B11 David Cain Terror Zing 0:07
B12 Malcolm Clarke Terror Glissando 0:13
B13 Malcolm Clarke "Thing" Approaches 0:38
B14 Brian Hodgson Roaring Monster 0:14
B15 Peter Howell Firespitting Monster 0:29
B16 Dick Mills Nightmare Forest 0:50
B17 Dick Mills Fiendish Shrieks 0:23
The Elements
B18 Delia Derbyshire Heat Haze 0:50
B19 Roger Limb Desert Sands 1:22
B20 Delia Derbyshire Frozen Waste 1:02
B21 Delia Derbyshire Icy Peak 0:39
B22 David Cain Snow Swirls 0:49
B23 Roger Limb Passing Clouds 1:00
B24 Glynis Jones Starry Skies 0:44
B25 John Baker Electric Storm 0:45
B26 John Baker Watery Depths 0:55
B27 John Baker Rising Bubbles 0:24
B28 Glynis Jones Spring Tide 0:44

Companies, etc.


Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, Etched): REC 225 A-1 Δ G
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B, Etched): REC 225 B-1 Δ G


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



August 25, 2017
Has anyone noted that this is actually pressed on translucent, cherry red vinyl?