Babia ‎– Oriente - Occidente

Guimbarda ‎– GS-11.152
Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

Companies, etc.


  • Alto SaxophoneAndreas Prittwitz (tracks: A3)
  • BassPaco Espinosa (tracks: A6)
  • ClarinetAndreas Prittwitz (tracks: A5)
  • Congas [Tumbadoras]Pepe Ébano (tracks: A2)
  • ProducerBabia, Luis Paniagua
  • Recorder [Sopranino, Soprano, Alto, Bass], Flute [Bulgarian And Norwegian, Synthisezed], Psaltery, Goblet Drum [Darbuga], Xylophone, Rainstick, Kalimba, Crotales, Gong, Cymbal, Bells [Also Little Bells & Tubular Bells], Cowbell, VocalsEduardo Paniagua
  • Sitar, Pipa, Tambura [Tampura], Esraj, Psaltery, Double Bass, Bass, Keyboards, Tabla, Xylophone, Gong, Timbales, Cymbal, Caxixi, Bells, Carillon, Cowbell, Other [Rice Bags, Confectionary Moulds Bag], VocalsLuis Paniagua
  • Synthesizer, Bass, Theorbo [Archlute], Guitar [Portuguese, Synthesized], Other [Órgana, Rhythm Programmer, Kalimba, Rhana Tun, Cabassa], Timpani, Cymbal, Bells, VocalsLuis Delgado
  • Tabla, Bass Drum, Snare [Snare Drum], Caxixi, Percussion [Seeds Box...], Cymbal, Bells, VocalsJesús Greus
  • VocalsJuan Alberto Arteche (tracks: B1)
  • Written-ByEduardo Paniagua (tracks: A4), Luis Delgado (tracks: B2), Luis Paniagua
  • Written-By [India]Popular* (tracks: B4)


First pressing.
Released including a booklet.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: GS - 11152
  • Rights Society: SGAE
  • Depósito Legal: M. 24.016-1982
  • Other (Impuesto de Lujo a Metalico - permiso numero): 7770

Other Versions (3 of 3) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
PNS-101 Babia Oriente - Occidente(CD, Album, RE) Silentium Records PNS-101 Spain 2003 Sell This Version
30111152 Babia Oriente - Occidente(LP, Album, RE) Guimbarda 30111152 Spain Unknown Sell This Version
CG 1152 Babia Oriente - Occidente(Cass, Album) Guimbarda CG 1152 Spain 1982 Sell This Version



Add Review



August 19, 2016

Also on cd (digipack with same artwork than original) on the Luis Paniagua 's label Silentium.In fact ,since 2003,all his discography has been reissued here.Amazing album that deserves all your attention.Simply perfect!